Peanut Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
We loved this cake. It held together well when stacking and frosting. The texture is moist. Frosting is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I gave this 4 stars only because I had to cut the sugar down to 3 cups. I learnt the hard way and wasted a whole batch ... but in the end it was a HUGE hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beallboysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
The whole family loved this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This cake is very tasty and super easy my five year old son enjoyed helping make this cake as well as eating the leftover batter. One thing I did not add smashed peanuts but added freshly shaved chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
WOW! So good. Followed the recipe except baked in 9 x 13 inch pan baked 33 minutes. Cut the frosting in 1/2. Also used extra crunchy PB in the frosting! Would love to give this 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tattoogirllovessteven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newton, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I love this cake!! It was so good! My husband asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Locust Grove, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I did not make but I am rating this recipe based on the frosting..which was AMAZING! Creamy, wonderful texture and perfect tasting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMIE33

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Other than the way my finished product looked, it was delicious!!! I think with a little more practice, my cakes will be prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Venable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newfield, New York, USA
Living In: Pass Christian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I made this cake for some co-workers and they just loved it. You can't go wrong with this cake and the frosting is to die for. I added a chocolate glaze over the peanut butter frosting what more could you ask for. Thanks for the great recipe Iola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I made this for my sons birthday. Everyone loved it. It was the first time I split cake layers and I was nervous about that. I googled for some hints on line and it was easy. I went too light on icing between the layers because I was afraid of running out, but there was plenty. Next time I will know. That was my only complaint, but it was my fault. I also used coffee in place of the water. I topped the cake with chopped up small peanut butter cups. We will definitely make this cake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States