Peanut Choc-Scotch Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
This recipe is awesome. The only change was I did not use lemon juice I added 2 tbsp of water. I also added a bit of red pepped flakes. Love it! It did take about 40 minutes to cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolling Meadows, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This is awesome!! It tastes like a scotch-a-roo bar without the rice krispies. It literally melts in your mouth! Delicious!! Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Yummy. Very smooth. Not too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
YUMMY! This was my first time making fudge AND I made a few modifications to make it non-dairy (used vegan "butter" and chocolate soy milk) and I used natural peanut butter and it still turned out great! Didn't have a thermometer and I never did get the described effect when I dropped a small amount of syrup into cold water (maybe because of the non-dairy ingredients??) so I have no idea what temperature it was when I took it off the stove. I thought the balance of flavours was great, but then again, I was looking for a butterscotch fudge recipe to begin with (the choclate and peanut butter was a bonus). Delicious. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
The texture of this recipe was amazing, but the butterscotch to chocolate to peanut butter ratio was really in need of improvment. First of all, I could barely taste the chocolate or peanut because of all the butterscotch! The butterscotch chips were so rich that next time I think I'll cut them down to a half cup. Also, I would suggest doubling the peanut butter. I couldn't taste the chocolate either so I added a cup of cocoa, which worked well. I'm not even sure that the chocolate chips are necessary. I probably would've given this recipe 3 stars because of this, but, as I said, the texture was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Everyone LOVED this! First time fudge making, It was great! Sent it to my husbands company holiday party. The only problem ( I think with all fudge) is that it was hard to get out. My kids even overbuttered the dish. I am going to make it again and use parchment paper. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
Total chocolate fix, I find myself sneaking in the kitchen to get a bite in the middle of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
This fudge was really tasty and easy to make. The only thing I changed was I lined the pan with foil instead of greasing it and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
this recipe did combine the best of all worlds. i thought it could have used a lot more chocolate, but my husband LOVED it. BEWARE: this is very, very sweet, again my husband liked it that way. also, i don't have a candy thermometer so i have no idea what temperature i boiled it to and it still came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

This fudge is sinfully rich but a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States