Peanut Candy Bar Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
Sooo yummy!! This is like a cross between a rice krispies treat and a payday bar! My husband loves these too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
This was really good. My husband was having 16 guys over for a poker party last weekend, and I decided to try this recipe out on them. Needless to say, the bars were gone instantly, and I have requests to make these again for the next get-together. Next time I make these, I will try to make them with chocolate cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Easy to make, and a huge crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I agree with one of the other reviewers that the crust has a strong cake mix taste. I also felt the crust was too crunchy. I am an avid baker and this recipe was definitely not a 5***** for me, as it was for so many others. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
This was excellent. It tasted just like the candy bars. I will make this again many times. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2005
My family really liked this recipe, the second time I made it I melted some milk chocolate bars and drizzled over the top when it was done baking. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Green Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JESSIE6381
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
A great recommendation for candy bar lovers. If you like sweet and chewy, you will love these bars! This would also be a great recipe to make with kids. They can help mix the crust with their hands and press it into the pan. Thanks, Suzanne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIE6381

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
I wouldn't recommend this cake to candy bar lovers. The base has a "cake mix" aftertaste, the bars are much sweeter and stickier than peanut candy bars. This one isn't a keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This was really good. My friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Haner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
This is a great recipe! I took 1/2 the pan to work and everyone just loved them. (I'm glad I saved some at home). Wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

How to Decorate a Candy Cane Cake

This festive candy cane cake will delight your holiday guests.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States