Peanut Buttercup Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I mix it with boiling water in the blender and then add milk to cool it down. Between the boiling water and the blender it mixes perfectly and doesn't get clumpy when it cools down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I saw this recipe and thought it was neat of the idea to put peanut butter and hot chocolate together. My sister and I kind of did the recipe a little different. We used crunchy Peanut Butter instead of Creamy. Because of the fact that we were making hot chocolate for four people we decided to make it a little easier. We put warm milk, crunchy peanut butter, and hot chocolate mix and then mixed it in a blender. After, we put marshmellows and served it. It was WONDERFUL!!!! But other then that GREAT recipe and very good idea. It tasted Butter Fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vgutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2004
this was a really good treat, i never thougth of it, thanks a lot cindy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This was awesome! I can't believe I didn't think of this myself! It is so yummy. I melted the pb first as others suggested, and that seemed to work. It was so, so yummy. I will make this for fellow pb and chocolate lovers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I don't know why I've never thought of this before! I didn't have any problems with the peanut butter mixing in. This was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I too drink my hot chocolate really hot, so I also did not encounter any problems with the peanut butter clumping together. I know I'll be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Would have never thought to do this! It was pretty yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hick Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Royal City, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
this was a great idea taste like a peanut butter cup yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I have never really cared for hot chocolate packets from the store and decided to try this. It makes the cocoa taste wonderful. I believe it was the best hot chocolate I have ever had. I will definitely use this from now on to dress up my hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter-Pretzel Bonbons

See how to make delectable bonbons.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States