Peanut Buttercup Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
Peanut butter is the perfect addition to hot chocolate. Just make sure your hot chocolate is hot enough to melt the PB so you don't end up with peanut butter chunks on the bottom of your mug. The first time I made this I didn't make the milk hot enough, and the second time I just melted the PB in the microwave and it mixed in better. It's a nice tasty drink for a cold day:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
Very easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2003
I didn't try this, but the youngun' made it and she loved it. Nothing like waiting until the temp reaches 60 degrees to make a cup of hot chocolate! Thanks Cindy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
I loved this! It was great. I do have 2 suggestions though: 1) If you really like peanut butter, 2 teaspoons might not be enough for you. 2) Melt the peanut butter before you put it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Gross.Absolutely nasty. I love chocolate and peanut butter but not like this. The peanut butter makes the hot chocolate greasy and when it cools off the peanut butter coagulates. It sounds good but it's really not. Please don't waste your time with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2003
I made this with the I don't care attitude. I had coco and peanut butter so I figured what the hay. I was not expecting to like it. Surprice,surprice it was acually really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Uh, no. Made this for the boys. They took one drink and refused to drink any more. I tried, just not for us. Maybe if I made a homemade hot cocoa and added peanut butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I saw this recipe and thought it was neat of the idea to put peanut butter and hot chocolate together. My sister and I kind of did the recipe a little different. We used crunchy Peanut Butter instead of Creamy. Because of the fact that we were making hot chocolate for four people we decided to make it a little easier. We put warm milk, crunchy peanut butter, and hot chocolate mix and then mixed it in a blender. After, we put marshmellows and served it. It was WONDERFUL!!!! But other then that GREAT recipe and very good idea. It tasted Butter Fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vgutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I think this is a good drink, if modified. I LOVE peanut butter so when I first tried the recipe, as is, I thought it was very weak, but with potential. The next time I made it I used 2 Tbsp instead of 2 tsp and it was perfect. I do recommend heating the peanut butter first, as others have recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter-Pretzel Bonbons

See how to make delectable bonbons.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States