Peanut Buttercup Hot Chocolate Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
I have never really cared for hot chocolate packets from the store and decided to try this. It makes the cocoa taste wonderful. I believe it was the best hot chocolate I have ever had. I will definitely use this from now on to dress up my hot chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
I saw this recipe and thought it was neat of the idea to put peanut butter and hot chocolate together. My sister and I kind of did the recipe a little different. We used crunchy Peanut Butter instead of Creamy. Because of the fact that we were making hot chocolate for four people we decided to make it a little easier. We put warm milk, crunchy peanut butter, and hot chocolate mix and then mixed it in a blender. After, we put marshmellows and served it. It was WONDERFUL!!!! But other then that GREAT recipe and very good idea. It tasted Butter Fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vgutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
I think this is a good drink, if modified. I LOVE peanut butter so when I first tried the recipe, as is, I thought it was very weak, but with potential. The next time I made it I used 2 Tbsp instead of 2 tsp and it was perfect. I do recommend heating the peanut butter first, as others have recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
I threw a single serving cocoa mix, milk, and tablespoon of peanutbutter into my Cocomotion. It worked quite well and was tasty; that is, until the cocoa cools down. As the drink cools it becomes greasy and leaves peanutbutter sludge in the bottom of your mug. It's a nice, occasional change for the frequent cocoa drinker. Overall, I'd suggest just finding the Butterfinger Hot Chocolate packets at a grocery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janell the Great

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Gross.Absolutely nasty. I love chocolate and peanut butter but not like this. The peanut butter makes the hot chocolate greasy and when it cools off the peanut butter coagulates. It sounds good but it's really not. Please don't waste your time with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I mix it with boiling water in the blender and then add milk to cool it down. Between the boiling water and the blender it mixes perfectly and doesn't get clumpy when it cools down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
Not as good as it sounded to me. The PB taste wasn't very discernable, until you get to the bottom of the cup where it's kind of clumped up. I even melted the PB before stirring in, but it doesn't really mix in very well. I don't know if it's worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I too drink my hot chocolate really hot, so I also did not encounter any problems with the peanut butter clumping together. I know I'll be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This was awesome! I can't believe I didn't think of this myself! It is so yummy. I melted the pb first as others suggested, and that seemed to work. It was so, so yummy. I will make this for fellow pb and chocolate lovers. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri Leigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Perfect for an afternoon snack on a cold winter's day. I like drinking my hot chocolate very hot so didn't have the clumpy peanut butter issues that other reviewers have noted. I used a regular sachet mix of hot chocolate and it will be interesting to see how this recipe goes with diet hot chocolate mixes. Thanks for the recipe, Cindy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Possum 08

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Peanut Butter-Pretzel Bonbons

See how to make delectable bonbons.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States