Peanut Butter/Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I definitely made this but made the crust thicker, also added butterscotch chips and coconut (just covered top of chips with it) and then pured the milk on top was delicious... but def needs sugar in the graham crackers crumbs and coconut gave it a wonderful sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Barrett-Dick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I use a bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips, a bag of reeses peanut butter chips, and a bag of butterscotch chips, then sprinkle coconut on top. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made a large pan, with half chocolate chips and half peanut butter chips and chocolate chips. I've also made pans with all chocolate or all peanut butter chips. My co-workers gobble these up. They also sold well at my son's team's bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lewcas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Easy and tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Not what I expected at all. Very crumbly, even though I had it in the fridge. It also had an overwhelming flavor of peanut butter, which took away from the chocolate. I was expecting a cookie taste, but didn't get anything close to that. Will not make this again. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezy1104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Easy and delicious...but be careful not to over cook. I did the first time and it made the outer edges very hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
An easy recipe that I managed to complicate! I didn't have peanut butter chips on hand, so I was going to replace it with peanut butter. When I pulled the peanut butter out of the cabinet, I had about a T. instead of a cup's worth. Onto plan C! I made my own peanut butter out of peanuts, a few squirts of honey, a dollop of canola oil, and using the food processor! Once smooth, I added the 14 oz. sweetened condensed and processed that all together. I also used the food processor to make the graham cracker crumbs (use about a package and half of crackers), poured it into my liquid Pyrex measuring cup, melted butter in the microwave, and then added the butter into the crackers, mixed it together, and then pressed it into the 13x9. Now here's where I went a little crazy...I've had coconut flakes and finely chopped pecans on hand that I have no use for. I sprinkled those on top of the crust, sprinkled 6 oz. of chocolate chips on top of that, and then I plopped the peanut/milk mixture over top of that. I spread the mixture evenly over the top using a rubber spatula and my finger and then I added the other 6 oz. of chocolate chips over top of that. After it cooked, I spread the chocolate chips across the top so there was melted chocolate as the topping. Everyone loved these! Only thing I'd do differently is either bake the crust for a few minutes, like you do with cheesecake, so it holds together better or I would drizzle a little plain sweetened milk over the crust to act like glue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
When I first read the ingredients i thought it just said peanut butter not chips, but i had white chocolate chips on hand so i used them in place and they were awesome and perfect for my friend with a peanut allergy! so easy to make and taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sammys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I made this recipe as written and I love the taste and how simple it is to make. However, I thought the crust was to greasy and crumbly. I plan on making this again and reducing the amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twixy325

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
These were incredible. The first time I made these I didn't have any peanut butter chips so I used 1 cup of peanut butter and softened it in the microwave before mixing it into the condensed milk. I then dumped all ingredients in a 9x13 dish, mixed it with a spatula and then pressed it down. AMAZING! The next time I used the pb chips and was a bit disappointed. USE PEANUT BUTTER INSTEAD . . . so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States