Peanut Butter/Chocolate Chip Cookie Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This were very tasty. But a bit dry. I will try making them again though & see if I can correct that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
They were very simple to make which is what I was looking for in a quick dessert to make with my daughter. We didn't care for them at all. we followed the recipe exactly but used peanut butter as some one suggested. It just turned out too sweet and not a very nice texture either. Might be something I did but I won't be trying these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Very easy to make. As suggested by others I added 2 Tbls. sugar to the crumbs and 2 Tbls. of creamy peanut butter to the condensed milk because many suggested the peanut butter flavor got lost in the chocolate flavor. After they cooled I put the pan in the frig. overnight but still had difficulty cutting them without losing alot of the crumb bottom. Very sweet so I suggest cutting them into tiny pieces. Will make again but would spray Pam on the pan first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
wonderful! very easy treat to make for pot lucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellie
Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Grease the pan first, and used less butter, and mixed all together, then I sprinkled the graham cracker crumbs on top. Rave reviews for a bake sale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
You can never go wrong with any variation of these sort of cookie bars ...no matter what they are called, butter, graham crumbs, chips and whatever makes them great! I made these by warming my condensed milk with about 3/4 c. chunky peanut butter because I didn't have peanut butter chips. Then since I had about 1.5 cups of chips already opened I mixed some chocolate chips, a few white chips, and then coconut to complete the two cup requirement. I think the chunks in the peanut butter really made them A+.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by calebsmom
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very good and very easy to make.. I needed a fast desert and that is what I got. I was out of semisweet chocolate chips so I used white chocolate chips. I also had no peanut butter chips so I just added creamy peanut butter to the sweetened milk. It worked just fine and was YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebsmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These bars were awesome. I was a little worried at first that they wouldn't firm up while cooking but it worked out great. I took the advice from the other reviewers and added sugar to the graham cracker crumbs and butter. I used mini chocolate chips and regular peanut butter chips. It smelled really good while baking too. Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blanche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Well........ my sister and I made this and kinda....well...... failed. We made 2 of these and in each one we put a whole box of graham crackers. thats the bad part........ BUT on the bright side we could peel off the top and it had a crust! It was a hit a my brother-in-law's work! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chewy Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter and chocolate chunks make these chewy cookies addictive.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States