Peanut Butter Vegetable Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
I was intrigued by the peanut butter in this recipe so I had to try it! It really adds a yummy flavor to the soup! This is definetly a recipe I'll be using again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
I cringed while adding the peanut butter to this soup but it was amazing I only used carrots patatoes and onions because I didnt have the rest of the veggies on hand I also added egg noodels and some tomato sause it was great thank for the idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
My son and I thought this soup was excellent. My husband thought it was too until he heard it had peanut butter in it. Go figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
I was a little leary about trying out soup that had peanut butter in it, but with all the rave reviews, I decided, why not? I just got done with dinner and the soup was absolutely delicious! I didn't tell my boyfriend about the peanut butter until after he started eating. He couldn't believe it had peanut butter in it! And with all the healthy veggies in it, how could it be anything but great! We've added it to our list of our favorite recipes and I'm already looking foward to serving it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Schriver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
Wow! This is SO good! Even the broth is so delicious, which is unusual for a soup. Next time, we'll try it in the slow cooker and add peanuts (though we used crunchy peanut butter and those little bits of crunch were great!) Try this soup! Suspend disbelief!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
Yum! The peanut butter added a wonderful flavour, and my kids loved it. My husband and I added a little hot sauce, which gave it a little spice. Also, we added a sprinkling of chopped roasted peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
I decreased the peanut butter to 1/4 cup. I could still taste the peanut butter, but other family members who did not know about it did not realize it was in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
I love this soup. I make huge potfuls 3-4 times every winter. I have substituted a product called Better than Peanut Butter, for the Peanut Butter in the recipe and it tastes just fine.. maybe a little lighter in peanut flavor. It greatly reduces the fat content of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
Great soup recipe!!! Even my parents loved it....at first they didn't want it because of the peanut butter but they ate the whole bowl and asked for more. A nice change from plain old chicken noodle soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This is now a family favorite. When I had to make a dish for a sick friend I made this soup and she called for the recipe. My daughter is taking a copy to visit her husband before he is shipped overseas, because it is his favorite as well. I add a cup of cooked egg noodles (the thicker homestyle kind) as my grandsons like to slurp the noodles. Even people that wrinkle their noses at the name like this soup. I have fixed it about a dozen times and it is the only "leftover" that is finished off the next day. Very yumalicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States