Peanut Butter Vegetable Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2000
This is a very light, fresh-tasting chicken vegetable soup: the peanutbutter adds a really great delicate Thai-note to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2000
what a pleasant change from all of the traditional chicken soup recipes. it was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2000
I thought it was very good however the children did not like it as well. Overall it was a good healthly soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Shade, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cantonment, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2000
My son and I thought this soup was excellent. My husband thought it was too until he heard it had peanut butter in it. Go figure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2001
Yum! The peanut butter added a wonderful flavour, and my kids loved it. My husband and I added a little hot sauce, which gave it a little spice. Also, we added a sprinkling of chopped roasted peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
I was intrigued by the peanut butter in this recipe so I had to try it! It really adds a yummy flavor to the soup! This is definetly a recipe I'll be using again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
I decreased the peanut butter to 1/4 cup. I could still taste the peanut butter, but other family members who did not know about it did not realize it was in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
I love this soup. I make huge potfuls 3-4 times every winter. I have substituted a product called Better than Peanut Butter, for the Peanut Butter in the recipe and it tastes just fine.. maybe a little lighter in peanut flavor. It greatly reduces the fat content of the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2001
Wonderful soup. Full and hearty. The peanut butter adds an oriental flavor....that nutty taste. Delicious. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
My husband and I loved this recipe! I added a little Chinese 5-spice, and a dash of cayenne to further the oriental flavor of the soup. We think either dumplings or home-made egg-noodles would finish this dish perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 495) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States