Peanut Butter Vegetable Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
This soup was GREAT !!!! When I told my friends I was making soup with peanut butter added to it, they all laughted. The jokes on them. This recipe is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBIEGENTRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcewen, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
OMG!!! Fantastic flavor! Like others I carmelized the onion, carrots and celery in a little olive oil first, then added the remaining ingredients. I also added the coriander as suggested by another cook. This is a definite keeper and I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Wonderful! Added an extra cup of stock and used 1c. Of crushed tomato instead of whole tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeLeon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Wow! Great recipe. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
We loved this soup! I only gave it 4 stars because as written it was a little bland. By bland I do not mean not spicy - it just needed something a little more. I added some fish sauce, lime juice and a little green curry paste - not enough to make it hot at all. I really wished I had some coconut milk when I made it as I think that would also be a great addition. The peanut butter gave the whole thing a really delicate taste. As other reviewers, I also just added veggies according to what I had on hand. YUMMY and I made a HUGE pot, there is only 2 of us, so I have 2 big containers in the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dede Fluette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Not my favorite chicken soup recipe. Will stick with Not Your Mother's Chicken Soup when looking for healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I really wish I could give this a 3.5, because the recipe is almost there but not quite. As is, there is barely any seasoning and the soup is pretty bland. The peanut butter does add a lovely touch but it still needs more depth of flavor, in my opinion. After tasting this as written I went to my pantry and added some coriander, cumin and curry powder. That really brought the dish from good to great. I had read other reviewers which had used those additionally as well and agree it brought the soup where it needed to be. This is definitly a good base to play around with, it just seems the recipe isn't quite done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Delish! Really good flavor. I chopped up the veggies really small so the kids couldn't really discern much of what was in there. Topped with chopped peanuts which the kids thought this was the best part -- it really added a nice crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Delicious. I made it with white mushrooms, bell peppers, celery, canned tomatoes, and broccoli. And I adjusted everything to medifast proportions for my diet.****Quick update, this was much better freshly made. The reheated leftovers didn't taste as good as it did the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Great soup. I made the following additions/substitutions to make it more "Thai": 1. Used coconut milk for half the chicken broth 2. Put in two small Thai chille peppers cut in half and removed before serving 3. Added a couple pinches (to taste) of chille powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States