Peanut Butter Vegetable Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Jenn
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Spicy! I have no idea why this soup came out spicy, but it was delicious! My husband really liked it too and he HATES peanut butter. Next time, I will make sure to dice the vegetables into smaller pieces. This soup is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I loved this! Delicious as written. I was in a hurry and forgot to put the broccoli in, but it was still great. I would consider reducing the stock to 7 cups, to make it a little thicker. I made this at work for lunch and everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
The peanut butter was a fun twist on a chicken veggie soup and I liked the variety of veggies in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abby
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This soup is awesome. I had potatoes, carrots and cabbage that I wanted to make into a soup to freeze and found a few recipes with peanut butter in them. This seemed like the one I could adapt most easily to what I had in my pantry. The 8 cups of stock made at least 10 if not 12 cups of soup, half that I froze, half that's in the fridge, and a bowl I had immediately! I added in some red pepper flakes to give it just a teeny kick. Really good soup that I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
My teenager requested this soup today so it's bubbling away! I make my own stock and sometimes don't have all the veggies but it's still great every time. Today I doubled the peanut butter, since that's my daughter's favorite part, and we didn't have broccoli or zucchini, but it's still great. Thanks for a simple yet unusual recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pearlgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I make all kinds of soup all winter but this is definitely one of the best!! My husband (who complains when I sometimes make heartier soups for dinner) loved this one - even for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cochrane, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
Hate to give it a three star rating, but it was just so so in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This is great. It's delicious, packed with healthy stuff, not too expensive to make, and easy to make. It's mostly a lot of cutting/chopping/mincing. I substituted 2 tsp of curry powder for the black pepper, and it was perfect. Flavorful and delicious. You could add some red or cayenne pepper to my version if you like a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This was good and unique, but not my favorite. I admit I did choose the wrong potatoes (gold rather than russet) so they did disintegrate into the soup, plus I added veggie pasta which took longer to cook than I intended. Good veggie option, but not my favorite soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
This is one of my favorite things to make. Easy, healthy and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 497) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Homemade Chicken Soup

See how to make homemade chicken soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States