Peanut Butter Vegetable Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This was surprisingly good! Used the stock I had made out of a rotisserie chicken. Peanut butter (I used crunchy!) was a great touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasnob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I would give this 10 stars if I could. Love, love, love it. I thickened it up a tad with cornstarch, as we prefer it that way. So many variations with so many vegetables. I used canned chicken, and it was excellent. Next time, I would use two cans! Thanks a million!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Yummy!! I didn't have all the veggies, but added in a leftover baked sweet potato (mashed) to thicken slightly...so far, no one identified the *secret* ingredient :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
After reading all of the reviews, I was excited to make it. It tasted okay, until I added the peanut butter. The smell and the taste was horrible. The recipe was very time consuming and the end result was not good. My daughter who eats everything would not even try it because of the smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I added Coriander and Cayenne per another reviewers recommendation. You can throw any veggies you want in. Or rice. Never tried with beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I pretty much made this, but sort of combined it with another recipe, the African Peanut Soup because I found it first, but I really wanted the chicken and extra veggies, but I also added the rice. The two together were awesome! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I have to agree with other reviewers, I was skeptical that this recipe would be as good as the reviews suggest. It was a hit at my house! I used the veggies that I had on hand a red pepper, zucchini, leek, broccoli, celery, carrot, onion, and a potato. Instead of the tomatoes I added a heaping Tbs of tomato paste. I also followed the recommendations of other reviews and I sauted the onions, celery, and carrot in a little olive oil before adding the broth. I also added a 1/4 tsp of cayenne and curry powder at the end. The spices really made the dish, it gave it a bit more flavor and complexity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Really good soup! I didn't have any broccoli in the house so I used cabbage instead. Oh, and I left out the zucchini just because I don't care for it. Was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
The flavor of this soup is fabulous! -- Might be nice with some rice or egg noodles. But I followed the directions exactly and it has perfect flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
So good. Reasonably healthy and very hearty. I added an extra dollop of Peanut Butter to it, but I don't think you need to. A tip: (albeit less healthy) try putting some crumbled bacon across the top of each bowl. - Just made it again and threw in some corn and fresh spinach. Honestly, this is the best soup recipe I've ever made from allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States