Peanut Butter Vegetable Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
So incredibly delicious! I followed the advice of another reviewer and added the peanut butter to a small amount of broth in a small saucepan, then added the peanut butter broth to the whole pot of soup. Great with yellow squash and kale, too! Just add kale closer to the end, and it turns a lovely green color as it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Hicks
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Absolutely loved this soup. As per other reviewers, I saluted the onions, celery and garlic before adding the stock and vegetables. I used leftover rotisserie chicken from the supermarket. I also added some red pepper flakes for a bit of heat. Served it with Naan made from the recipe on this site. Really delicious, I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
My family enjoyed this recipe. I can see how people see it's missing something. The peanut butter kind of muted flavors a bit. A bit of soy sauce maybe? Some curry would probably be a great addition to give it some depth of flavor. However, it is a solid soup as is and I will be making it again. Thanks for the recipe!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I made this into more of a 5 minute stew where I just less liquid. I actually boiled chicken and reserved some of the liquid to make it. I also used PB2 to reduce the calories. I only used about 2 tablespoons and it was perfect. I also added lots of garlic powder and used fresh peppers, potatoes, zucchini and onion and then added frozen mixed veggies as well. I am not a big meat person so I can see next time trying tofu or no meat at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I was searching for recipes to use up canned goods since we are moving and I found this. I had to majorly improvise on some things, such as tomato sauce instead of tomatoes, and I had to use chicken flavor bouillon cubes to make stock instead of real chicken stock, so I was not expecting much. I had to use yellow pepper instead of green and didn't have any zucchini, and used canned carrots, potatoes, and chicken. I was SO not expecting much but my whole family loved it!! Everyone had seconds or thirds, including my picky two-year-old!! She literally licked her bowl!! I actually added extra peanut butter because we love peanut butter, but everything else was unintentional. This is a perfect recipe to add whatever vegetables you have on hand, even canned, and it will turn out really well. I would highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Gallagher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
This soup was good but not great. It seemed as though it was missing something so I added a little cayenne pepper and honey and it helped a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Omg this soup was delicious. Even my 15 month old daughter scarfed it right up and had seconds. I had to substitute a sweet potato instead of regular potato just because it was what I had on hand. Next time I will add either some brown rice or whole wheat pasta to make it a little heartier...I have to admit that my hubby and I were both starving about 30 minutes later! I added a little sriracha to my bowl and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My goodness! This was delicious. Even better the second day! Also, it's best served VERY warm, but not too hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelie Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This soup is absolutely scrumptious! I pressured cooked chicken breast and thighs to keep their flavor and make my own broth. Sauteed the garlic, onion and bell pepper to bring out their flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
My whole family loves this soup. I always add some Thai peanut sauce which gives it a little kick and an Asian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 508) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States