Peanut Butter Vegetable Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This soup is absolutely scrumptious! I pressured cooked chicken breast and thighs to keep their flavor and make my own broth. Sauteed the garlic, onion and bell pepper to bring out their flavor. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
My whole family loves this soup. I always add some Thai peanut sauce which gives it a little kick and an Asian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Wasn't sure I would like this but wanted to give it a try...trying to low carb or Paleo it and thought this soup would fit the bill. I too was skeptical about the PB but I only added half the amount and tasted it while piping hot...I omitted potatoes and had no zucchini or broccoli and when it cooled down some it was very GOOD! two of us ate at least half of this I froze the rest and took some to work next day and it was AMAZING! Flavors must melt together more after sitting...thanks for a great soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This is a change up to a regular chicken soup. The peanut butter really adds a great body to the soup. It is great as is, but if you want to tweak it to your liking it can be even better. To the original recipe I added 1/3 tsp. cayenne, 1 tbs. coriander, squeezed in 1/2 of a lemon, and topped each bowl with chopped basil leaves. Gave it an African flare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
We REALLY liked this soup! My bf said it eats more like a STEW! HEARTY MEAL. I left out zucchini, but added cauliflower and mushrooms. I sauteed the onion, green pepper, celery, garlic, and 4 sliced mushrooms in 2Tbsp butter. When serving, I added a few dashes each of curry powder and ginger powder to bottom of each bowl. Man, did those additions enhance an already GREAT recipe. Thanks, Annie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerodramamama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Burgettstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Omitted chicken and doubled veggies....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This soup is delicious! It reminds me a bit of Thai flavoring with the peanut butter, if that can make it more palatable to the skeptic. It's flavorful, filling, and keeps very well. I like to pick my own veggies at random for a new experience every time. To be honest, it doesn't even need the chicken (though it does add a nice meaty element).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hialeah, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Not particularly good. Not particularly bad. It has a bit of a strange texture and the leftovers weren't fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RazzyHoHo
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Really liked this a lot! I made it as is and will definetely make it again. Love all the vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Chicken Soup with Matzo Balls

For the Angel family, matzo ball soup means tradition.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States