Peanut Butter Thumbprint Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Wonderful cookies and very easy ! I used butter flavored Crisco and it worked great. I filled them with jam but you can really use your imagination with theses as so many things go great with peanut butter. The peaunt butter cups are great too for the center but they would be great too with a soft fudge center. Highly recommend this recipe !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
I added a pinch of baking powder after reading the reviews on how they didn't spread out and these came out beautiful. I also dipped them in beaten egg whites and then rolled in crushed up peanuts. I then just used choc. chips in the center and red raspberry preserves and returned to the oven for one minute. They came out great with my changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
so so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri McConville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I'd give this recipe 10 stars if I could. What a fantastic idea! I've renamed them 'PB&J cookies'. They actually taste like a bite of a peanut butter and jelly sandwich. I have no idea why other reviews were so bad. 'Cardboard' taste? Hardly! They're perfect. I also filled some w/melted chocolate. 'Reese's cookies'. A new tradition for the holidays!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
i doubled the recipe, planning to use it as hostess gifts. that should have made 6 dozen according to the recipe, but i only got about 4 1/2, which wasn't enough. also, i found the texture dry and not peanut butter-y enough. it was ok, but i wouldn't use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
I did just as the recipe said to do. I made an impression in the cookies before baking.. THEY SPRED OUT... I went back online and find another recipe that siad to make the impression after baking.. I did that with the rest of the cookies and they turned out just fine.. Also.. these cookies are not sweet enough to my likeing. Should have used my old time recipe, From Betty Crocker cookie book..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuliAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
This is a great recipe...I used raspberry preserves and strawberry jam on a few dozen each, then drizzled the tops with melted white chocolate..awesome! Thanks for this easy cookie dough recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, Maryland, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie H
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
These were amazing! I did the first dozen with melted chocolate chips (35s in the microwave with a touch of butter)... they did not make it to the photo though!! Thanks for this recipe... A new family tradition at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2005
OK. I found the taste to be rather bland and I didn't care for the texture. It's a good thing that it called for jam because it saved the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
Great recipe. I made balls of dough and dipped them in a cinnamon&sugar mixture before baking.. added just a little more sweetness as I had run out of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DONNANDREW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States