Peanut Butter Temptations Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
Definite kid pleaser and very easy. The dough is a bit sticky, but they come out so pretty and are super yummy. Much better made with the homemade dough than the refrigerated store bought kind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2005
This is the best cookie I have ever had. My family thinks so too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
These cookies look great -- especially with melted chocolate drizzled over the tops like in the picture. The taste was good, but not incredible. My guests all remarked how good they looked, but they each only ate one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2005
These are so good. Actually very easy too! I used 2 inch foil liners so I could just put them on a cookie sheet rather than using the mini muffin pan. Other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Drizzled the tops with some melted semi sweet chocolate. They looked beautiful and hardly had a chance to cool before we gobbled half of them. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I brought this to a holiday work party and everyone loved them! The executive director asked for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
I make these for Christmas every year, and I also made them for the dessert buffet at my daughter's wedding. While the peanut butter cup is still warm I drop on a small royal icing flower for added effect. Everyone loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
As my brother in law says, this is just a cookie wrapped around a peanut butter cup.. but wow is it good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2002
These cookies are verrrry good. I can't cook anything and I didn't mess these up. I only made 30 cookies so they were a little bigger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
I would actually give the kid friendly rating on these a 10!!! My boys' favorite candy bar is Reese Cup, as with many kids, I believe; so, these are a HUGE hit with them.....and my husband and me, too! :o) Very quick, easy, and fun to make. The kids love to help out! Makes a great family-time activity that everyone can enjoy afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
These are some of the yummiest cookies! Always requested at holiday time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States