Peanut Butter Temptations II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2008
This was a great recipe even without the peanut butter cups, since I was looking for a cookie that I could bake in my muffin pans. I made a few substitutions based on what I had. I added 1/4 cup of white sugar, 1/2 cup of raw turbinado sugar, 1/8 cup of regular splenda, 6 tbsp corn oil, and whole wheat flour in place of the sugar, butter, and all-purpose. I also used Skippy Honey Roasted Chunky PB. This was my first time baking with Splenda, and it made the cookies too sweet and the aftertaste of the sweetener kind of ruined the cookie. Otherwise, the recipe was perfect. Couldn't even taste the difference between the whole wheat and all-purpose. Bake until the tops of the cookies crack, as the browning occurs only on the sides of the muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I make these all the time. They are always a big hit. I don't always use the mini muffin pan. Sometimes I just line up the mini paper cups on the cookie sheet & drop the balls into the cups. The paper cups hold it together just fine. The only difference is that mini peanut butter cups do not go all the way down flush, but they do still fit in there pretty snug and they never fall apart. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
These are wonderful! I've made them a couple times now and they are always the first to go and the most requested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
These cookies were rich and delicious! To make them extra over-the-top, I pressed a peanut butter cup into each cookie after taking the pan out of the oven, and once the pb cup got soft and gooey, I pressed another one into it. Double delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
I make these cookies every Christmas as part of my cookie giveaway. I use the printed liners. They have been a favorite in my house for many years.They are great to give in a pretty box too. Use the different liners for any holiday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
A classic... came out great and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This cookies are absolutely delicious! I got great reviews from everyone who tried them. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
These were excellent cookies! I took the advice of many other reviewers - unwrap and refrigerate the reese cups before you put them into the peanut butter cookie part. Also, I tripled this recipe, and it still turned out beautifully! Once they are cooled, they are easy to stack, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
I used a dark non-stick pan therefore decreased the temp. to 350. I increased the flour to 1 1/2 Cups. Made these for a birthday gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
These were good.... just not spectacular. I found the cookie part a little bland. It was also really hard to get the cookies out of the muffin pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States