Peanut Butter Temptations II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This are wonderful, a family Christmas favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made these just as directed. I used half peanut butter cups and half caramel cups. They did crack a little at the top but held together and still looked great-I sold them at a bake sale. I used natural peanut butter which had a very soft texture so maybe that was was why they cracked. I also used mini muffin cup liners and popped the chocolate cups in the freezer before using as suggested by other reviewers. I got about 42 tarts, not 36. Great recipe, my boyfriend doesn't like peanut butter and even he liked them! I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiaLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very easy to make. I took them to a party and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I didn't have any Reese's peanut butter cups and my candy mold was too big...so I opted to use Rolo candy pieces...WELL absolutely awesome! Took them to work and they were "gone in 60 seconds"! That was three weeks ago and they are still asking when I am bringing in some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Horsefly, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made thes for my granddaugter's 1st grade class for her birthday and the kids loved them. I made chocolate dog and cat suckers (she loves animals) and the cookies. Each child received one cookie and one sucker. The kids all wanted more cookies and her teacher loved them too! They are a peanut butter cookie with a soft creamy peanut butter cup in the center. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made a small batch initially just to try it and then made a double batch to take to the families for Christmas day. Everyone LOVED these. Definitely going to make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Everything I was looking for in a cookie! I followed the recipe and did what other reviewers suggested as far as sticking the mini peanut butter cups in the freezer for awhile...about 20 minutes. Turned out PERFECT!! If you love peanut butter you have to try these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Much like the peanut butter cup cookie recipe from this site, this recipe is a guaranteed kid pleaser. I make these all the time for parties and gatherings for my kids, and everyone loves them. Sometimes I use different seasonal sprinkles on the tops to fit the occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I MAKE THESE EVERY CHRISTMAS AND EVERYONE LOVES THEM. I CHEAT A LITTLE THOUGH. I BUY THE PACKET OF PB COOKIE MIX THAT YOU JUST ADD BUTTER AND EGG TO. THEY STILL TURN OUT WONDERFUL. ALSO, FREEZE THE PB CUPS FIRST. THAT KEEPS THEM FROM MELTING RIGHT AWAY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States