Peanut Butter Temptations II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
These oddly enough were not my absolute favorite but have been the most well received baking I think I have ever done. Quite tasty but for me just one does the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinklady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Absolutely delicious! Followed recipe. Also, it is good without the peanut butter cups. Thanks for a great and simple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shivers623
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
This was great! I loved it! I would only make a couple recommendations: Before you take the cookies out make sure the peanut butter cups are not individually wrapped or unwrap them. And when you take the cookies out you really do have to put the peanut butter cups in right away and don't shove them in fast or the cookie will concave. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I tried this recipe and it was awesome. Pretty easy and simple. Sharmila
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This are wonderful, a family Christmas favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
I made these just as directed. I used half peanut butter cups and half caramel cups. They did crack a little at the top but held together and still looked great-I sold them at a bake sale. I used natural peanut butter which had a very soft texture so maybe that was was why they cracked. I also used mini muffin cup liners and popped the chocolate cups in the freezer before using as suggested by other reviewers. I got about 42 tarts, not 36. Great recipe, my boyfriend doesn't like peanut butter and even he liked them! I will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiaLynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very easy to make. I took them to a party and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I didn't have any Reese's peanut butter cups and my candy mold was too big...so I opted to use Rolo candy pieces...WELL absolutely awesome! Took them to work and they were "gone in 60 seconds"! That was three weeks ago and they are still asking when I am bringing in some more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Horsefly, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made thes for my granddaugter's 1st grade class for her birthday and the kids loved them. I made chocolate dog and cat suckers (she loves animals) and the cookies. Each child received one cookie and one sucker. The kids all wanted more cookies and her teacher loved them too! They are a peanut butter cookie with a soft creamy peanut butter cup in the center. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyBreak2Day

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I made a small batch initially just to try it and then made a double batch to take to the families for Christmas day. Everyone LOVED these. Definitely going to make these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States