Peanut Butter Temptations II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
after eating these the same night i made them, i was going to give them 4*... but not anymore! these are so much tastier the next day. incredibly easy to make and fun as well. i did add a bit more flour (1 1/3 c. instead of 1 1/4 c.), and i chilled the peanut butter cups first, as per a previous reviewer. makes the removal SO much easier. i'm going to try this same idea with a brownie mix and PB cups. great recipe! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
These were GREAT! and super easy to make. My kids helped mix and put the candy on each cookie. Made several batches to give away as Christmas presents. Thank you! These will be made for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I made these as Christmas gifts, and everyone raved about them! I didn't have a mini-muffin pan, so I just made them as regular cookies and placed the peanut butter cups on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Awesome! These were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
EASY and a real crowd pleaser. Several people asked for this recipe. These really look nice if you can find the mini tart/cupcake papers to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DragonDog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rye, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Love these! I followed the suggestion to insert refrigerated cups five minutes into the baking time, and they turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Very good. Dough is hard to work with since it is sticky - much easier if you refrigerate for about 15 minutes first. Be sure to have the peanut butter cups unwrapped before taking the cookies out, you don't have time to unwrap before the cookies start to set. I got 48 cookies from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
FANTASTIC recipe! These were a big hit at our gathering. As other posters mentioned - very easy and very tasty. Freezing the pb cups before pressing them into the cookie worked very well. Thought they had stuck to the pan, but a little nudge with the point of a knife and they popped out easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
These came together quickly, looked good and tasted great. Use silicone mini muffin pans to let the cookies pop out perfectly every time. My three sons loved them. We topped them with the peanut butter cups, but tried M&Ms and Rolo candy, too. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I made these at a Christmas gathering and they were completely gone! Everyone one LOVED THEM! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States