Peanut Butter Temptations II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
I have made hundreds of cookies in my lifetime, and have never had any as good as these!! They are very easy to make - I wouldn't change a thing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
These cookies were the biggest hit this year at our house. I would not change a thing. I made some for my husbands coworkers (some of his coworkers were raiding other coworker gift tins for more of them). I used mini muffin paper cups to bake them in(like the picture) and then I put them in small tins to give away. Made a nice gift. My kids (there are 4 of them) loved to help by rolling the dough into balls and pressing the peanut butter cups into the cookies.These will be a christmas cookie tradition from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKFIFE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lander, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
These are a good "kid cookie"; adults ignore them, but kids go crazy for them. They do taste better the day after they are made, and my daughter likes them best straight out of the freezer. White whole wheat flour worked fine here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
These were really good, however, you really need to watch the baking time. The first batch I baked the minimum amount and when I removed them from the pan they were rather dark and when cooled became very dry and crumbly. The next batch I underbaked a bit and came out golden brown and stayed soft but not doughy when cooled. These are very very rich and peanutbuttery so be prepared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakingblonde

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
My mom has been making these for the family for as long as I can remember. When we were younger, the kids at school always looked forward to our birthdays because this was always the treat we would bring. My mom recently switched things up with this recipe and now adds a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top and drizzles melted chocolate and melted peanut butter over it. Sounds like a bit much, I know, but for a chocolate/peanut butter lover like myself... it's heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
after eating these the same night i made them, i was going to give them 4*... but not anymore! these are so much tastier the next day. incredibly easy to make and fun as well. i did add a bit more flour (1 1/3 c. instead of 1 1/4 c.), and i chilled the peanut butter cups first, as per a previous reviewer. makes the removal SO much easier. i'm going to try this same idea with a brownie mix and PB cups. great recipe! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
These were GREAT! and super easy to make. My kids helped mix and put the candy on each cookie. Made several batches to give away as Christmas presents. Thank you! These will be made for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I made these as Christmas gifts, and everyone raved about them! I didn't have a mini-muffin pan, so I just made them as regular cookies and placed the peanut butter cups on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Awesome! These were so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Springs, California, USA
Living In: Glendale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
EASY and a real crowd pleaser. Several people asked for this recipe. These really look nice if you can find the mini tart/cupcake papers to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DragonDog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Easton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Rye, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States