Peanut Butter Temptations II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These cookies are very good! I make them every Christmas!I sprinkle a litle red ans green sprinkles on top to make them look more Christmassy. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This is a super version of the peanut butter cookie topped with chocolate. I love the idea of insetting the cup into the mini pans, it hold so much better than the kisses that I used to use on a regular cookie sheet. My kids devoured these last night and now I have to make another batch for Christmas. Thanks for the recipe, it's fantastic and a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
OMG! I am snowed in and thought I would get my Christmas cookies made ~ these are AWESOME! I followed the recipe except for I doubled it. I ended up with 84 of these ~ I think some might have disappeared before I counted ;-) I baked for 8 minutes ~ these are perfect to make with "little helpers" they can roll the dough and drop into the cups - then press the candies into them when they come out of the oven. Very easy and yummy!! 5 STARS! These have made it to the list of "regulars" for Christmas cookies... Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
If I could give this cookie six stars, I totally would! Soft, moist, and wonderfully flavored! My hubby is a die hard peanut butter fan and these are just perfect!!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glittergirl94

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
I DID NOT ROLL INTO BALLS, JUST DROPPED TEASPOON OF DOUGH IN MUFFIN PAN..TURNED OUT PERFECT. ALSO I PUT PEANUT BUTTER CUP UPSIDE DOWN TO MAKE A MORE ATTRACTIVE TART. GOOD RECIPE. LINDA K
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Harrison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Wow...these are fantastic! Very easy to make and my husband and kids love them. I will be making more of these to give to friends and neighbors for Christmas. Thanks for the recipe...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kent, Washington, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
These are GREAT cookies. My husband absolutely loved them. I will be making these again and again. I frozen the peanut butter cups before making the cookie so they would not melt when I pressed them in the cookies and it worked perfectly. Great gift cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
These were so easy to make and they turned out great! My kids and hubby liked pushing the pb.cups into the tarts. I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: York, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Oh man these are SUCH sinful cookies! I made a huge batch for the holidays and they were gone gone in a FLASH. My husband, who is not a big sweets fan, LOOOOVES these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
I have to say, these were absolutely FANTASTIC! It's true what others are saying, they are very rich! If you have a sweet tooth, then these are for you! My Niece almost died when I told her I was making them, she devoured 6 of them in one go! lol Will definately make again! Thank you so much for the great recipe! *Edit* I also wanted to mention that I use the peanut butter dough for peanut butter cookies and they are so amazing, I would never use any other peanut butter cookie recipe...this works out perfect for them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieBell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liverpool, Merseyside, England, U.K.
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States