Peanut Butter Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Ooh man these were so good and I'm glad I gave them a shot. I used both crunchy and creamy peanut butter. When they finished cooking I thought they tasted like green bell peppers. I did have to talk my 12 year old into trying them and she was the only one who ended up with a spicy one. I will be making these again but I'll make sure to leave some of the seeds or a sliced pepper on top for those who like them spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
We had a bumper crop of jalapenos so I looked up jalapenos on allrecipes and found this, we were game to try them and loved them:) We found it was a great alternative to fried stuffed peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made them...Loved them! You have to be a fan of peanut butter I think but they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Maybe it was just that my jalapenos were not spicy enough, but I was VERY disappointed in this recipe. I had a friend with some dietary restrictions coming for a party, so I thought I would try these as a fun alternative to some normal party dishes. They just seemed very lacking. I might try them again, but I would need to make some serious adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I thought these would be so good.. have to say they did taste like soft mushy peppers filled with peanut butter..Didnt even have any spice to them at all..very unhappy about that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I was expecting a surprising flavor here, but it ended up just tasting like warm peanut butter held in a tasteless jalapeno shell. Roasting made the peppers wilty, and the flavor and spunk just weren't there. Needs more spicing, ingredients, or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
Very bland. Couldn't taste the jalapeño at all, as some other reviewers said. Just tasted like warm peanut butter. I'll stick with stuffing them with cream cheese and wrapping them in bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyLauraLee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
WOW. This sounded so crazy I HAD to try it. I can't believe it, but they are delicious! My two 11 year old kids loved these. These are a great "conversation starter" appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
my husband eats these all the time, usually fresh (not baked) but baking them makes the peanut butter even more creamy and gooey than it already is. I add a few tablespoons of honey to the peanut butter most of the time... it adds a nice touch of sweetness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Consider and try this addition: Wrap each peanut butter filled pepper half with a half slice of bacon ..tip for the bacon getting crisp is I precook just slightly, where its not done, but still limber! I promise, you have to try it to believe the taste! I prefer the chunky PB, also and cooking under broiler as one review suggested
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnsboro, Texas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States