Peanut Butter Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Awesome. Even mother-in-law liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fadano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
So delicious...I've tried them wrapped in bacon and they're even better. I ate them nonstop when I was pregnant with my daughter last year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We are not into the hot peppers but these are really good and easy to make. I first had some by accident. Thought it was something else than Jalapenos and ate some and thought it was good enough that I got the recipe and actually planted some Jalapenos just so I could make these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I served these at a party we had and they were a huge success. So simple to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I liked it, but the chile lost most of it's heat in the cooking and maybe I put on too much peanut butter. I may have cookedit too long. Will try again, broiling without wrapping and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Loved it! I broiled them first like Seattle Dad recommended. Great, healthy alternative to the cheese poppers which I love so much. I used 3 peppers with this recipe, fully planning on having leftovers for a snack later as I was cooking for one, but I swear these are addictive. I ate all of them. And I want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gikate01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These get some credit for ease of preparation, but we much prefer the sausage stuffed jalapenos on this site. I keep thinking we could add something to the peanut butter to liven it up a little, but haven't tried anything yet. Maybe cayenne or Tabasco? Or how about making it as peanut butter cookie dough, the kind that has no flour? I have found that these work about the same if you leave them uncovered and bake them 15 minutes in a 425 oven. This made them compatible with the sausage ones baked on the same cookie sheet. I will probably make them again, especially if there are vegetarians around. Two spoons make filling them easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. There are much better things to do with both ingredients. I was hoping for an intriguing taste and got- well, peanut butter and jalapeno peppers, neither of which complement one another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I tested these out on my coworkers & everybody liked them. I'm moving to Mexico in a few days and will test them again down there. How to know the heat of a jalapeno pepper is the more curve on the stem the hotter the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
We smoked some jalapenos before stuffing them, so my results will be different than others. These were fantastic. I was surprised that there was still a good heat from the jalapeno and the peanut butter really went well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Peanut Butter Pie

Check out this no-bake, icebox pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States