Peanut Butter Stuffed Jalapenos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
So delicious...I've tried them wrapped in bacon and they're even better. I ate them nonstop when I was pregnant with my daughter last year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
We are not into the hot peppers but these are really good and easy to make. I first had some by accident. Thought it was something else than Jalapenos and ate some and thought it was good enough that I got the recipe and actually planted some Jalapenos just so I could make these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I served these at a party we had and they were a huge success. So simple to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I liked it, but the chile lost most of it's heat in the cooking and maybe I put on too much peanut butter. I may have cookedit too long. Will try again, broiling without wrapping and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Loved it! I broiled them first like Seattle Dad recommended. Great, healthy alternative to the cheese poppers which I love so much. I used 3 peppers with this recipe, fully planning on having leftovers for a snack later as I was cooking for one, but I swear these are addictive. I ate all of them. And I want more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gikate01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
These get some credit for ease of preparation, but we much prefer the sausage stuffed jalapenos on this site. I keep thinking we could add something to the peanut butter to liven it up a little, but haven't tried anything yet. Maybe cayenne or Tabasco? Or how about making it as peanut butter cookie dough, the kind that has no flour? I have found that these work about the same if you leave them uncovered and bake them 15 minutes in a 425 oven. This made them compatible with the sausage ones baked on the same cookie sheet. I will probably make them again, especially if there are vegetarians around. Two spoons make filling them easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEP47

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. There are much better things to do with both ingredients. I was hoping for an intriguing taste and got- well, peanut butter and jalapeno peppers, neither of which complement one another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I tested these out on my coworkers & everybody liked them. I'm moving to Mexico in a few days and will test them again down there. How to know the heat of a jalapeno pepper is the more curve on the stem the hotter the pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
We smoked some jalapenos before stuffing them, so my results will be different than others. These were fantastic. I was surprised that there was still a good heat from the jalapeno and the peanut butter really went well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msghd
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Ooh man these were so good and I'm glad I gave them a shot. I used both crunchy and creamy peanut butter. When they finished cooking I thought they tasted like green bell peppers. I did have to talk my 12 year old into trying them and she was the only one who ended up with a spicy one. I will be making these again but I'll make sure to leave some of the seeds or a sliced pepper on top for those who like them spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msghd

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States