Peanut Butter Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I used pancake "maple" syrup in place of the corn syrup, and all rice krispies. Made several times and I have a hard time not eating them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smurfette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made this recipe the first time with peanut butter as called for so my husband could take them to a Bible study. They were a huge hit and so delicious and easy! I made them again for my family but because most of my five kids have nut allergies, I used sunflower seed butter and they were still delicious. I increased the Rice Krispies to 2 cups though because sunflower seed butter is thinner than peanut butter and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I have made this dish several times now and it is always a hit. I like it becasue it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very simple and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I made these last night for my husband, he gives them 5 stars. I forgot to add the vanilla, they were still good, but we will definitely add it next time. I think I will also use only puffed rice; the cornflakes make them quite dense. Dense but tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Wowee, these were to die for! I made them with only rice crispies because that's what I had on hand and I substituted honey for corn syrup and they still turned out perfect! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by InsanelySweet
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
The bar part was sooo tasty. The semi sweet chips on top was slightly too much as it became very hard. I think slightly less would make these perfection and maybe even white chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InsanelySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
definitely tasty! next time i will add an extra cup of cereal. i found the bottom layer was a little too "sticky" still and could be a little firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Um........YUM. These are freaking DANGEROUS. I used a name brand peanut butter (coming from experiance, using a cheap brand usually ends up a big mess and me feeling like a chump) and all rice krispies cereal instead of part cornflakes. Out of one whole pan, only two small squares remain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This recipe is easy and just may replace the peanut butter ball lovers!!! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States