Peanut Butter Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
I used pancake "maple" syrup in place of the corn syrup, and all rice krispies. Made several times and I have a hard time not eating them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smurfette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made this recipe the first time with peanut butter as called for so my husband could take them to a Bible study. They were a huge hit and so delicious and easy! I made them again for my family but because most of my five kids have nut allergies, I used sunflower seed butter and they were still delicious. I increased the Rice Krispies to 2 cups though because sunflower seed butter is thinner than peanut butter and it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I have made this dish several times now and it is always a hit. I like it becasue it is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Very simple and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
I made these last night for my husband, he gives them 5 stars. I forgot to add the vanilla, they were still good, but we will definitely add it next time. I think I will also use only puffed rice; the cornflakes make them quite dense. Dense but tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Wowee, these were to die for! I made them with only rice crispies because that's what I had on hand and I substituted honey for corn syrup and they still turned out perfect! Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by InsanelySweet
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
The bar part was sooo tasty. The semi sweet chips on top was slightly too much as it became very hard. I think slightly less would make these perfection and maybe even white chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by InsanelySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
definitely tasty! next time i will add an extra cup of cereal. i found the bottom layer was a little too "sticky" still and could be a little firmer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Um........YUM. These are freaking DANGEROUS. I used a name brand peanut butter (coming from experiance, using a cheap brand usually ends up a big mess and me feeling like a chump) and all rice krispies cereal instead of part cornflakes. Out of one whole pan, only two small squares remain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This recipe is easy and just may replace the peanut butter ball lovers!!! Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States