Peanut Butter Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
This is a fabulous recipe. No one could leave it alone. I plan to take it to everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
My young critic called this cake "aweseome" so that should tell you how good it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
Since I love the taste of chocolate and peanut butter I decided to make my traditional Texas sheet cake minus the cinnamon but use this icing~delecious! I used marshmellow fluff...1/3 cup...instead of mini marshmellows and plain peanut butter. Much better combo then the sickening sweet icing I usually use. Thanks~I may try the cake recipe the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2004
Very moist with a fudge like topping. Keeps well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Buchler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
I made this cake for family, then took the rest to work. Everyone raved about it. I used crunchy, honey-roasted peanut butter in the cake batter, and regular peanut butter for the icing. Yes, the flavor is delicate, not like a stick-to-the-roof-of-your-mouth peanut butter sandwich. It is very moist. I will definitely make this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
This is delicious. Just as moist and rich as the original chocolate version. I did make one modification, I used two sticks of butter rather than part butter part oil. If you have never made a Texas Sheet cake, do not be scared by the consistency of the batter, it WILL bake up correctly. Be sure and use the 10x15 pan, it's supposed to be flat. I didn't have the ingredients for the icing in this recipe so I used this one. Bring 1 stick butter, 1/2 cup peanut butter, and 6 tb milk to a boil in a large saucepan. Add 1 tsp vanilla. Mix in 1 box (3 3/4 cups) powdered sugar. Mix well, beating with handheld electric mixer for smoothest consistency. Frost cake while frosting is hot and cake is warm. Finally, I drizzled lines of warmed hot fudge topping over the icing. Once the hot fudge cools it firms up so don't substitute with chocolate syrup. For me, the chocolate adds a lot somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This was so good. My husband loves peanut butter and he went crazy over this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
mmmm mmmm mmmm good!! Very moist and tender cake. Peanut butter taste is not overwhelming. Will be making this cake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
I haven't made the cake yet, but I made the frosting to top the "Chewy Peanut Butter Brownies" from this website. I also used 1/3 c. marshmallow fluff instead of minis. It was delicious. I can't wait to make the cake as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
A peanut butter lovers delight. With all the suger and marshmallow I thought it would be to sweet, it's not. I did exchange regular milk for the evaporated in the frosting. Didn't know what I would do with a partially opened can. Next time I will drizzle with chocolate fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States