Peanut Butter Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
A bit oily, but this can be fixed by subbing apple sauce for oil. UPDATE - Have repeated by using only 1 stick of butter, 1/2 cup of apple sauce, and 3/4 cup peanut butter when boiling the original mixture. Much more successful this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This makes a very nice cake. A little denser than I had hoped but moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
My family loves this cake! Everytime I make this cake I get so many compliments.. everyone loves it! It goes very quickly and its absolutely delicious.. I'm so happy you submitted this recipe! I love making it and seeing everyone smile because they know how delicious it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
OMG! This was fabulous. I have received several requests for the recipe. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I thought this was an ok recipe. It did not have enough peanut butter taste. I don't think I would make it again. If I did I would put a different frosting on it. Not bad not great. Just not excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Foley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
OMG! This is wonderful. I followed the directions and it turned out perfect. Light and moist, and a nice peanut butter flavor. I drizzled 'Chocolate Shell Sauce from this site', I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Wow this was great! I'm not a big cake person and I had 2 pieces.. I didn't have buttermilk so I made my own with skim milk and vinegar and also I didn't have any evaporated milk so I just used skim. Still turned out so good and so moist! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlshannon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This cake is pure heaven for the die hard peanut butter lover and is "oh, so good" served with a tall glass of milk. I've been making this cake for a long time and I have to admit that I've never been able to get consistent results. My biggest problem is with it falling in the center. The other inconsistency I have is that the texture can be oily (sometimes more than others). What I've learned is this: 1) You can't over bake it. It's a moist, moist cake! 2) Regardless of how it turns out, peanut butter lovers LOVE it! I've never had to toss one out because people refused to eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda Robke
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
Looked a little iffy but tasted great! My family had nothing but good comments. Light and fluffy but could have used a touch more frosting then the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Robke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
excellent recipe. very sweet and rich. but if you are making a peanut butter cake, you are probably wanting this result. i used coconut oil instead of vegetable as it makes all baked items super moist. i didn't have evaporated milk, so i used whole. worked fine. and i baked for 25 minutes in a 9X12. this was hubby's birthday cake and he LOVED it. this will definitely become my standard peanut butter cake recipe. a must for any peanut butter lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States