Peanut Butter Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
PB sheet cake makes it to nearly every family function on my hubby's side. I am pregnant with a craving and there's no family event in sight. So, I made my first ever pb sheet cake. The frosting is amazing. It makes the cake. Upon first bite, I was slightly disappointed as the cake does seem a bit bland (though o-so-moist!). My tastebuds caught up and the frosting took over. I think if the cake were any sweeter or any more peanut buttery, I'd be in a peanut butter coma. Both textures of cake and frosting are perfect. I did use all butter instead of butter and oil, and I doubled the icing. Everything else was the same. Great stuff! ETA: It's even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owosso, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Great recipe! Perfect for a peanut butter lover. I would recommend using chunky peanut butter in the glaze and putting that on while the cake is still warm to enable easier spreading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Not very full of peanut butter flavor. It's ok but not something I'll ever make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quelchie

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I was a little nervous about trying this cake, but I am so glad I did. It is very moist and peanut buttery. I love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
It is different than normal cake. It's denser and more oily. It does have good flavor though. I did not use the frosting that was suggested as I'm not a fan of marshmallow. I used a simple light peanut buttercream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Turned out GREAT (used a buttercream frosting that I added peanut butter to)- good peanut butter flavor. I was afraid it would be oily like previous reviewers but it wasn't. I did add about a 1/4 c. more peanut butter and cut oil to 1/8 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I didn't have a 10x15 pan, so I used a standard 9x13 cake pan. I wish someone had said the batter would be very liquidity compared to cake mixes from a box. I thought it wasn't gonna turn out so I added more flour, sugar & PB - my cake turned out quite high but a good taste. I strongly suggest using the right 10x15 pan for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
great cake! Tastes wonderful. I followed this to a T and it turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Odell, Illinois, USA
Living In: Joliet, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Had a sticky & dense texture..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States