Peanut Butter Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
One of the best cakes you can make if you love peanut butter. Great cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made this sheet cake for a family gathering. After reading the reviews, I made the following changes. Made the cake as directed, doubled the frosting. Then I made a small amount of chocolate glaze and spooned it into a clean ketchup plastic bottle (the kind you take on picnics). I then drizzled the chocolate over the top in a basket weave pattern. (Not hard at all). I then sprinkled some chopped peanuts over that. The nuts adhere to the icing and chocolate glaze. This not only made it "pretty" but gave it more "peanut" taste. I will admit there was not a crumb left when I went to take my pan home. I plan on making it again for my grand-daughters graduation this coming June.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Cake was awesome.FROSTING WAS NOT. I made it exactly as recipe stated. I even double checked the recipe to make sure I hadn'ot forgotten anything. Mine turned out impossible to spread without tearing up cake and there was no way near enough to cover the cale. I will try the cake again but with a different frosting or icing. It is moist and has a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
OMG, this is AWESOME!! I just made this and if you love peanut butter this is the cake for you. The only change I made was two sticks of butter and no oil and doubled the frosting recipe as others have stated. This is definitely going in my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I love this recipe! It never lasts for very long that is for sure!! I didn't use the icing ( i just used peanut butter, powdered sugar, with a little bit of milk) but the cake itself was VERY good! I will be making this again and again and again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Absolutely yummy...you cannot have just one piece! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
I was excited when I came across this recipe. I have made the buttermilk sheet cake for so long that I have the recipe memorized. I made the cake for work and it turned out great. My issue is with the frosting. I made it the first time and it seized up and I could not spread it. I thought maybe I miss measured so I made it again with the same result. I used the second batch and crumbled it on the cake, it tasted delicious, just looked like a hot mess. I would appreciate any assistance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
We made this for a fundraiser dinner at our school. Our plan was to make four cakes. We had two high school girls helping us make it for a home economics class. On the first try, one cake turned out and the other did not rise at all. We thought it may have been "cook error" since the girls were helping us. So the next batch, we carefully checked and measured the ingredients ourselves and still, they cake did not rise. It came out flat and funny tasting. We have scratched our heads at this as to why one cake would turn out and the others not turn out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Very yummy! I used a cup of coffee, in place of the water (I had some left in my coffee pot), and I added 2 tablespoons of cocoa powder to the flour mixture. I also chopped up some mini peanut butter cups, and sprinkled on top before the frosting set. I love this version of sheet cake, and will make it again in the near future:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by circusboygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Delicious! Not quite what I expected, but I love it. The fudge like texture is what surprised me, but definitely a good surprise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States