Peanut Butter Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this cake!! Everyone at work loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
i WONDER IF THIS CAN BE MADE IN A 9" X 13" PAN, INSTEAD OF A SHEET CAKE PAN?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Nye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Made the frosting from the recipe to put on a regular (chocolate) Texas sheet cake, for a chocolate-peanut butter combo. It really does taste like peanut butter fudge, but if you want a more traditional, soft and fluffy frosting, don't go with this one, it's dense and almost chewy. Also, I agree with other reviewers that there wasn't enough to cover the cake, and I used a 9x13 pan. I think increasing the recipe by 50% would have worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This stuff is to die for!! Seriously so addicting! I had it twice, then made it myself for two different occasions and have already handed off the recipe a couple times! Great for big get-togethers. Obviously not on the lighter side, but you can't change this recipe, leave as is and you wont be dissapointed. I made mine in a regular cookie sheet (not jelly roll) and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I put my own spin on it as was fixing for diabetic. I omitted oil and used 1 cup natural peanut butter which is already pretty oily. I also increased the baking soda to 1 teas. I only used 1 cup of sugar and replaced the other cup with one cup of stevia. Did not make the frosting that is included in this recipe. I am sure original recipe is better but this turned out moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Bowling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this cake for a family reunion & everyone loved it. It was moist & flavorful. Even my picky husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
wished I had made the regular chocolate Texas sheet cake. This is not good at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made it with a chocolate icing because I didn't have the ingredients called for to make the peanut butter icing. It was wonderful and I had people asking me for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
So yummy! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Oh my goodness! This recipe is better than regular Texas Sheet Cake! Wow rave reviews from my family. I made it for father's day along with some homemade vanilla ice cream. This will be my go to texas sheet cake from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nelli013

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States