Peanut Butter Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This stuff is to die for!! Seriously so addicting! I had it twice, then made it myself for two different occasions and have already handed off the recipe a couple times! Great for big get-togethers. Obviously not on the lighter side, but you can't change this recipe, leave as is and you wont be dissapointed. I made mine in a regular cookie sheet (not jelly roll) and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I put my own spin on it as was fixing for diabetic. I omitted oil and used 1 cup natural peanut butter which is already pretty oily. I also increased the baking soda to 1 teas. I only used 1 cup of sugar and replaced the other cup with one cup of stevia. Did not make the frosting that is included in this recipe. I am sure original recipe is better but this turned out moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Bowling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this cake for a family reunion & everyone loved it. It was moist & flavorful. Even my picky husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
wished I had made the regular chocolate Texas sheet cake. This is not good at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made it with a chocolate icing because I didn't have the ingredients called for to make the peanut butter icing. It was wonderful and I had people asking me for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
So yummy! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Oh my goodness! This recipe is better than regular Texas Sheet Cake! Wow rave reviews from my family. I made it for father's day along with some homemade vanilla ice cream. This will be my go to texas sheet cake from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nelli013

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
OH MY GOODNESS!!! As a special treat, I made this today for my husband who loves peanut butter. I had to sneak a little slice, and WOW!!! It is delicious. I will be saving this as one of my favorite recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PIBBYKLEE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I made this as written and took to work along with a strawberry sheet cake and a traditional chocolate. The peanut butter one went first and everyone raved about it. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I followed the recipe as written. The cake itself was moist and yummy. The frosting was ok, but not really to my liking. It was way to sweet and had a funky texture. I made this for easter and just about everyone was scrapping the frosting off after the first few bites. I will make this cake again but will use a different frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laingsburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States