Peanut Butter Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this cake!! Everyone at work loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
i WONDER IF THIS CAN BE MADE IN A 9" X 13" PAN, INSTEAD OF A SHEET CAKE PAN?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Made the frosting from the recipe to put on a regular (chocolate) Texas sheet cake, for a chocolate-peanut butter combo. It really does taste like peanut butter fudge, but if you want a more traditional, soft and fluffy frosting, don't go with this one, it's dense and almost chewy. Also, I agree with other reviewers that there wasn't enough to cover the cake, and I used a 9x13 pan. I think increasing the recipe by 50% would have worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This stuff is to die for!! Seriously so addicting! I had it twice, then made it myself for two different occasions and have already handed off the recipe a couple times! Great for big get-togethers. Obviously not on the lighter side, but you can't change this recipe, leave as is and you wont be dissapointed. I made mine in a regular cookie sheet (not jelly roll) and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I put my own spin on it as was fixing for diabetic. I omitted oil and used 1 cup natural peanut butter which is already pretty oily. I also increased the baking soda to 1 teas. I only used 1 cup of sugar and replaced the other cup with one cup of stevia. Did not make the frosting that is included in this recipe. I am sure original recipe is better but this turned out moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Bowling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this cake for a family reunion & everyone loved it. It was moist & flavorful. Even my picky husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
wished I had made the regular chocolate Texas sheet cake. This is not good at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I made it with a chocolate icing because I didn't have the ingredients called for to make the peanut butter icing. It was wonderful and I had people asking me for the recipe. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
So yummy! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Oh my goodness! This recipe is better than regular Texas Sheet Cake! Wow rave reviews from my family. I made it for father's day along with some homemade vanilla ice cream. This will be my go to texas sheet cake from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nelli013

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States