Peanut Butter Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
best one so far. Needs more peanut butter flavor. Texture great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It's a hit! Awesome cake I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ticha
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
We loved this recipe. I made it exactly as written. I baked it in a 9x13 and doubled the icing recipe. I also posted a picture of the finished product. Thanks for a fantastic and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ticha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
This was wonderful! I substituted whole wheat flour for half the flour of the cake and left the marshmallows out of the icing and it worked great. I took it to a potluck and the whole cake was gone in a matter of minutes. It will be a staple recipe for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Sheumaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Energy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Herrin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this cake!! Everyone at work loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
i WONDER IF THIS CAN BE MADE IN A 9" X 13" PAN, INSTEAD OF A SHEET CAKE PAN?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Made the frosting from the recipe to put on a regular (chocolate) Texas sheet cake, for a chocolate-peanut butter combo. It really does taste like peanut butter fudge, but if you want a more traditional, soft and fluffy frosting, don't go with this one, it's dense and almost chewy. Also, I agree with other reviewers that there wasn't enough to cover the cake, and I used a 9x13 pan. I think increasing the recipe by 50% would have worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This stuff is to die for!! Seriously so addicting! I had it twice, then made it myself for two different occasions and have already handed off the recipe a couple times! Great for big get-togethers. Obviously not on the lighter side, but you can't change this recipe, leave as is and you wont be dissapointed. I made mine in a regular cookie sheet (not jelly roll) and it turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I put my own spin on it as was fixing for diabetic. I omitted oil and used 1 cup natural peanut butter which is already pretty oily. I also increased the baking soda to 1 teas. I only used 1 cup of sugar and replaced the other cup with one cup of stevia. Did not make the frosting that is included in this recipe. I am sure original recipe is better but this turned out moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made this cake for a family reunion & everyone loved it. It was moist & flavorful. Even my picky husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States