Peanut Butter Sheet Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I made this a layer cake. I used heart shaped pans, and it turned out great! Followed recipe exactly except used cake flour. Frosted with Rich chocolate frosting from this site. May add just a tad more peanut butter next time. Really great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Great cake! Doubled the icing. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2007
This cake is wonderful!!! Rich and moist and flavorful! I used two sticks of margarine instead of butter and oil and baked it in a 9x12 pan - came out LOVELY! Great with fudge frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ludlow, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Warren, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
We love this cake. I doubled the icing, however. In place of mini-marshmallows I used 5 large ones (10 if you double it). Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Everyone has to try this cake. This is one of the best cake receipes I have ever made. I agree that the peanut butter is not overwhelming. I didn't have marshmallows in my cupboard but I did have marshmallow cream and used it instead. Wonderful result. The cake has the taste of mild peanut butter fudge but better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisa, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
I have made peanut butter sheet cake for years--use chunky peanut butter in both cake & frosting. Had a birthday party over weekend for around 50 people--had made the pnut butter sheet cake & had 2 other cakes made--guess what went first--peanut butter cake. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
This cake is extraordinary! I doubled the icing and took it to a work party - it was gone in a ridiculously short amount of time, and people are still asking when I'm going to bring it in again. **The icing hardens pretty fast, so it spreads neatest for me if I put it on the hot cake while the icing itself is hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cakesnthings
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
This was very good. I was a little a scared because the batter is very runny but it worked. I wanted to use other cake pans but with the consistancy of the batter I think that the pan the recipe calls for would work the best. I also frosted it with chocolate fudge frosting and it was great. Next time I want to make it with strawberry filling and wipped frosting to maybe mock the peanut butter and jelly sandwich! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cakesnthings

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
The peanut butte lover in my family said it wasn't flavorful enough. The frosting was not enough and very hard to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
I did not make the cake but did use the frosting on some banana oatmeal cake cookies that I just made. The frosting is just delicious! It was the perfect taste/texture to accompany these cookies. Yummy! Now I have to try the cake itself, because if the frosting is this good, the cake must be, too! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States