Peanut Butter Sandwich Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
My grandchildren [and me too] love this bread. I had never heard of peanut butter bread before. Thank's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2001
Very peanut buttery, some friends thought to much so. I thought it was EXCELLENT with jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
My kids like this with PB&J. My husband thought it was great plain with coffee. Me personally thought it was a little bland, but I believe it is made to be eatten with something on it. Will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BabaEva

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
fun for kids such a sweet loaf . no fail as usual. Truly, Marcella
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Although I didn't think it tasted much like peanut butter, the pro's far outweighed this small con. The pro's being: very simple ingredients that you always have on hand, and it being a delicious, dense, moist bread. I'd planned to freeze 1/2 the loaf, but ended up eating the entire loaf within a few days. Went great with some honey drizzled on top and a cup of tea on the side; with butter and coffee in the morning; with blackberry jam and a glass of milk for an afternoon snack. My friend even smushed up a ripe banana and spread that on her slice of bread. A great basic bread that you can dress up with just about any imaginable topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN-Buckeye

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, California, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2003
This bread is sooo cool. Just top it off with Jam and you have a less sticky and very yummy pb & j sandwich. I used light crunchy peanut butter and it is really good. My husband thought it was really good too. next time I might try it with bananas and have peanut butter and banana sandwich loaf. Thanks! Anna
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
At first I could barely taste the peanut butter. By the second day I couldn't taste it at all! I ended up throwing it out. I will not be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This is very dry and the peanut butter flavour is fairly mild. It almost NEEDS something on top to moisten it which is not what I look for in a dessert loaf. Bakes up fine, it's easy, but is very heavy (dense). Not one I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alarose

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2004
This is definately a bread that's based on personal preference. I took a bite of mine, and asked my fiance if he wanted the rest. I can't put my finger on what was wrong, but I just didn't like it. he thought it was really good. So worth a shot to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KENDRA_07
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This recipe definitely smells good while in the oven, but I won't be making it again. You can barely taste the peanut butter in it, and it is very crumbly and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

RITZ Humble Pie with Peanut Butter Mousse

See how to make the famous peanut butter pie created by Serendipity 3.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States