Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Addictive and delicious. Doesn't make enough cookies because you use two for each sandwich, but OH MY, yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Mmmm...the filling makes all the difference. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jobearie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Awesome Recipe! The cookies turned out great! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookinme
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is a great cookie, "Like gourmet Nutter Butters", my husband said. The only change I made was adding about a quarter cup of cocoa powder to the filling as I was mixing it. What isn't better with a little chocolate! : ) I used a small pampered chef cookie scoop and my son flattened them out for me. I baked them about 6 minutes. Really fantastic. I can't wait to share these with the neighbors. Thanks Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Yummy!! My husband LOVES these and he took them to work and everyone was raving!!! Will be a family favorite in no time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
These are simple and delicious. Just a regular PB cookie with frosting in between. Kinda like a "Nutter Butter". I brought a batch to work and everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HARTMR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This recipe is so amazing. I make them for work all the time and there are never any left over. The people at work say that they'll pay me if i just make a whole batch for them. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
THIS IS A REALLY GREAT RECIPE FOR KIDS AND ADULTS ALIKE.MADE IT EXACTLY AS WRITTEN AND THE FAMILY WENT NUTS.THIS ONES IN THE RECIPE BOX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coniston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
awesome, very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This recipe is Fabulous! I had to add a little extra milk to the recipe to get the frosting to the consistency I wanted. They came out perfectly baked at golden brown and we're easy to make. I feel they would be great with or without frosting, but the frosting really added a special touch! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States