Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
These are very good. We didn't find them too rich or sweet, just right. The only downside I found, is that the cookies are almost too soft for filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
These were delicious and easy to make. I was wanting to make some cookies one day and I had bought a lot of peanut butter so I looked for peanut butter cookies. I saw these and I really like nutter butters. They seemed too sweet for my husband and I at first but then became addicted to them. I plan on making these again soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Very good, I used chunky peanut butter for the cookie dough and smooth for the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Weeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
These were so yummy! I added chocolate and peanut butter chips to the filling and it was fantastic! My family ate them up in one night. Also I doubled the recipe and it worked perfect! (I added vanilla)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEPRINCESS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
THIS WAS SOOOOO GOOD!!!!!! i made it for some ladies to take to people and they ended up eating them insted !everyone just RAVES about them !! I LOVE THIS RECIPIE SOO MUCH!THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by i<3brownies

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
The best peanut butter cookies I've had. I used natural peanut butter, butter instead of shortening, and decreased the sugar slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I've tried a few PB cookie recipes, and this is the best one by far, both in flavor and in texture. To do the sandwiches, I put a dollop of the frosting in center of one cooled cookie without spreading it to the edges. The force of pushing the second cookie on top spread the filling perfectly without it oozing over the side and making a mess. I set the cookies out on wax paper for a couple hours so the filling could harden, and the filling stiffened up just enough to hold together without becoming "hard". They are just as moist and delicious on day 4 as they were on day 1. Make sure to store with bread slices to keep them soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
These were sooo good!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
WOW!!! ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!! My mom is not a PB cookie fan and she about died when she tried one. I excepted them to be good but not that good. I used a cookie scoop and then made that into 2 ball and ended up with 39 sanwiches. I froze some and hope they will be okay. I love how nice and soft they are. They are not crumbly like a lot of PB cookies. DON'T SKIP THIS RECIPE! Thanks Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
These were Excellent!! I made 12 sandwich cookies and then 4 more dozen as just regular peanut butter cookies and the kids/DH loved them! Great recipe and sooo yummy with or without the frosting middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States