Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I've tried a few PB cookie recipes, and this is the best one by far, both in flavor and in texture. To do the sandwiches, I put a dollop of the frosting in center of one cooled cookie without spreading it to the edges. The force of pushing the second cookie on top spread the filling perfectly without it oozing over the side and making a mess. I set the cookies out on wax paper for a couple hours so the filling could harden, and the filling stiffened up just enough to hold together without becoming "hard". They are just as moist and delicious on day 4 as they were on day 1. Make sure to store with bread slices to keep them soft!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
These were sooo good!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
WOW!!! ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!!! My mom is not a PB cookie fan and she about died when she tried one. I excepted them to be good but not that good. I used a cookie scoop and then made that into 2 ball and ended up with 39 sanwiches. I froze some and hope they will be okay. I love how nice and soft they are. They are not crumbly like a lot of PB cookies. DON'T SKIP THIS RECIPE! Thanks Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
These were Excellent!! I made 12 sandwich cookies and then 4 more dozen as just regular peanut butter cookies and the kids/DH loved them! Great recipe and sooo yummy with or without the frosting middle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
Yummy!! My husband LOVES these and he took them to work and everyone was raving!!! Will be a family favorite in no time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aschaffenburg, Bayern, Germany
Photo by cookinme
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
This is a great cookie, "Like gourmet Nutter Butters", my husband said. The only change I made was adding about a quarter cup of cocoa powder to the filling as I was mixing it. What isn't better with a little chocolate! : ) I used a small pampered chef cookie scoop and my son flattened them out for me. I baked them about 6 minutes. Really fantastic. I can't wait to share these with the neighbors. Thanks Tracy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This recipe is Fabulous! I had to add a little extra milk to the recipe to get the frosting to the consistency I wanted. They came out perfectly baked at golden brown and we're easy to make. I feel they would be great with or without frosting, but the frosting really added a special touch! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
awesome, very rich
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
THIS IS A REALLY GREAT RECIPE FOR KIDS AND ADULTS ALIKE.MADE IT EXACTLY AS WRITTEN AND THE FAMILY WENT NUTS.THIS ONES IN THE RECIPE BOX!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Coniston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This recipe is so amazing. I make them for work all the time and there are never any left over. The people at work say that they'll pay me if i just make a whole batch for them. Wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States