Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by prell2k4
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
These were good, made a lot of big soft cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prell2k4

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
These are so good, very peanut buttery. Very sugary, but worth it to indulge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
These were OK, but not very peanut buttery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Very fresh, soft (almost too soft to spread icing on) sweet & very peanut- buttery flavor. Big hit here! Made them on the small side and am glad I did or they would have been "too much" of a sweet thing. Mixing peanut butter in the basic icing recipe was a new one for us... that we will use for other recipe's too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by somethingdifferentagain?!
Home Town: Pleasant Ridge, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
These are really good! This recipe is a keeper. I don't even normally like peanut butter cookies. I think I might try some of the suggestions from other reviews and use a little less sugar or less icing, but they are still yummy. My family lived them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
These were SUCH a big hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YAYHOWFUN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Terrific cookies. Very simple to make. If you feel like you're not so great in the kitchen, but like to cook and bake, I suggest this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
THIS IS A VERY VERY GOOD RECIPE AND IT WAS FUN TOO MAKE. I WILL MAKE THEM AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dusty
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
What a perfect recipe. I sprinkled red & green sprinkles on top before baking and took them to a cookie exchange party for Christmas. What a huge hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Wow..these are VERY sweet but very good. My husband has a huge sweet tooth, so he loved them. I made just a few adjustments. I used butter instead of shortening (I didn't have any shortening) and I used half creamy, half chunky peanut butter for the cookies themselves. I did have to add some milk to the frosting to make it more spreadable. I learned after the first batch that I was making the cookie balls way too big. They spread out a lot (but that probably has everything to do with using butter instead of shortening). I made them a lot smaller because a giant cookie with that much sweetness could be a little much. Either way, it's a good change from the normal old peanut butter cookies. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southgate, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States