Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Good recipe, didnt have shortening so used butter. Personal preference: We like to take the cookies out a bit early just before or as they just begin to lightly brown. this way spread out like flapjacks almost and retain a chewy and very buttery taste. if we bake them thoroughly they usually lose the buttery sweet flavor. just personal preference(coworkers love em).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These cookies are peanut butter heaven! My PB loving hubby almost melted on the floor when he tasted these. I followed the recipe exactly, only difference was I baked my cookies on parchment paper. If you love PB like we do, make these! You won't be disappointed! Thanks for a winner of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
moist, peanuty taste, easy enough to have a 12-year old make them, which she did with my help. next time, i'll add more pb to the filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very, very rich. And very very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barncat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Great recipe! A third of the recipe makes about 15 sandwiches (I didn't have a need for more than that). Frosting is a great soft peanut buttery taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookywriter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I took these to a family gathering, and they were a hit. I made them just as the recipe was written. Thanks for the great cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This is the ULTIMATE peanut butter cookie recipe!!! Perfectly chewy cookies (I chopped up 1/2 cup dry roasted peanuts and added to the cookies) and delicious creamy filling that complimented each other nicely. I used a small ice cream scooper (almost full) to keep all the cookie sizes uniform. I have no need for any other pb cookie recipe since I found this one - cream filling or not. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
OMG! Ran out of filling but it made about 3 dozen cookies and only had enough filling for 30 cookies spread thinner than I wanted, but still AMAZING cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
My husband requested peanut butter cookies. I searched, and found this recipe. Very easy to make and very tasty! I didn't have butter flavored crisco, so I used 1/2 c regular crisco & 1/2 cup butter. Will certainly make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States