Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
family enjoyed... will cut down on sugar next time as I thought quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is now my go to recipe for peanut butter cookies. I use butter instead of shortening. These have been a big hit every time I've made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I love these cookies. I added a pinch of cinnimon and a pinch of pumpkin spice. The cream filling I turned to frosting because it seemed better that way and I did not have much peanut butter left. I added crisco butter flavor a little peanut butter with the powdered sugar to make the frosting. Even without my changes these are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I just made the cookies and not the filling and they were a big hit with the kids! They were easy and fun to make. I personally like my peanut butter cookies to be a bit more peanut buttery. I try making again with more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkihvw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
OMG! These are the best cookies! After tasting the filling, I added 1/2 C more pb in the filling and added milk as needed to make it creamy. I made these for a baby shower and they were a HUGE hit! They were a bit of work, but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This recipe is good, but not giving it the rave reviews most others are giving. Some have commented saying these cookies are addicting, but that is true of most cookies. To me the filling doesn't add much to this recipe and isn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I've made this recipe for years. IT IS SO GOOD!!!! They're even better the next day when they've had a chance to soften. I always wrap mine individually not long after I sandwich them together. Try them, you'll LOVE them! Plain peanut butter cookies will never do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
these are great!,I've been making a simular peanut butter cookie sandwich,but instead of this filling, I use a 1/3 cup vanilla icing, 1 tbls peanut butter, and 1 tbls jelly, mix together and use as the filling for PBJ sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Nutter butter. Good recipe. Ate with and without filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef_Tejas
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
If you love peanut butter, you will dig these cookies. Like many of the other reviewers have said, don't over cook these. They look like they aren't done, but those tricky little suckers can be deceiving. I overcooked my first batch then learned quickly no more than 8 minutes. I made a few of my own changes for the filling - added a tablespoon of cocoa, added nutella, used an almond and cashew butter instead of peanut putter and lessened the powdered sugar to 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Tejas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States