Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
These were YUM. I thought they were easy to make, not too much trouble. Made exactly as written. Great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
these were pretty darn yummy!! i did add about 1/2 cup more peanut butter as i always do to every peanutbutter cookie recipe just my preference. these were nice an chewey to the filling i did add about 1/4 cup of cream cheese again just a personal preference Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I thought the peanut butter filling would be a little bit too much for me, so instead I melted down some chocolate with a bit of shortening and used that for filling. They taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
So happy I found this recipe. I have never made PB cookies with shortening before so I was scared to use a full cup. I used a half a cup of butter and half a cup of shortening. Tasted great. The filling was perfect. Someone said 3 cups of confectioners sugar was too much and they are crazy that is what makes the filling thick enough to put between the cookies. I actually added a TB of cocoa to add a little flavour. It tasted great but it would have tasted fine without. I am going to have fun experimenting with the filling :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
One of the best cookies I have ever made. Instead of pressing down the dough with a fork, wait till they come out of the oven then press with the bottom of a glass to flatten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These were quite good. A little labor intensive to make the sandwiches though. I used the filling as icing and then sprinkled chopped peanuts on top. I have to say I prefer it this way as opposed to a sandwich type cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
family enjoyed... will cut down on sugar next time as I thought quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is now my go to recipe for peanut butter cookies. I use butter instead of shortening. These have been a big hit every time I've made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I love these cookies. I added a pinch of cinnimon and a pinch of pumpkin spice. The cream filling I turned to frosting because it seemed better that way and I did not have much peanut butter left. I added crisco butter flavor a little peanut butter with the powdered sugar to make the frosting. Even without my changes these are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I just made the cookies and not the filling and they were a big hit with the kids! They were easy and fun to make. I personally like my peanut butter cookies to be a bit more peanut buttery. I try making again with more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkihvw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States