Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
My husband requested peanut butter cookies. I searched, and found this recipe. Very easy to make and very tasty! I didn't have butter flavored crisco, so I used 1/2 c regular crisco & 1/2 cup butter. Will certainly make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Neosho, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
I´m a peanut butter fanatic and I thought these were perfect. I made them for a party and they were gone in ten minutes. These are almost as good as the girl scout cookies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin Jurgensen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Delicous! I didn't use the peanut butter cookie recipe - I have my own fav - although the filling was an awesome side to the cookie! It just blend perfectly. I used like... 2 tablespoons per cookie sandwhich. Still too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newyorkbaker<3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I just got through making these. It's true, they are addicting... I had to use crunchy peanut butter because that's all I had - but fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I have no idea why this recipe has such high ratings. It was just okay for me. I will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
wonderful cookies, thanx for the recipe, great idea. This is the new lunch box stuffer. After reading some of the reviews, I did cut back on the icing sugar for the filling, and replaced it with cocoa powder, great for anyone who loves choc/pb-that would be me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
I thought these were pretty good. I forgot to press the last batch of cookies down but they worked anyway. Next time I will make them a little smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I needed to bring a dessert to a family BBQ and a friend recommended this recipe. It is just okay. Good, but not anything spectacular. I doubled the recipe so I have a ton of cookies, and I wish I had something else to bring. Unles the family raves about these cookies I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
Very good!! I agree that it is very rich, but I am going to try making them smaller and see if that helps at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
i gave this a 3 only because i did not follow exact recipe. I altered due to lots of dont have items , so i adjusted, but mine were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States