Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Freaking spectacular. However, 3 cups of confectioners sugar is a little much. I just did it by taste, and if it were measured, it'd probably be 1/2 cup pb, 2 cups confectioners sugar, 1 teaspoon vanilla, and 4 tablespoon milk. WILL MAKE THESE AGAIN. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by taytayishyper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Amazing cookies! I found the sandwich option to be a bit much for me- two cookies + a dab of frosting... but the cookies themselves where incredible! Everything was spot on in the recipe too- I made no adjustments and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
My whole family loved these cookies. I've gotten two requests for them already at the next family gathering. Next time I want to use crunchy peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made half of this recipe taking lovestohost's recommendations to use a very thin layer of filling in the middle of the sandwiched cookies. Yummy! The dough of the cookies was awesome to work with and I had no issues whatsoever with spreading or cranky cookies. The final product was so pretty and gosh-darn lipsmacking good! NOTE: As I've learned before, I always use name brand peanut butter in peanut butter cookies as I've never had a good outcome using an off brand in a peanut butter cookie recipe. They either come out greasy or just.....gross. Trust someone who's made that mistake more than once--use a name brand peanut butter. I used Jif.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Tasty and the dough is very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nogales, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Good recipe, didnt have shortening so used butter. Personal preference: We like to take the cookies out a bit early just before or as they just begin to lightly brown. this way spread out like flapjacks almost and retain a chewy and very buttery taste. if we bake them thoroughly they usually lose the buttery sweet flavor. just personal preference(coworkers love em).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
such a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
These cookies are peanut butter heaven! My PB loving hubby almost melted on the floor when he tasted these. I followed the recipe exactly, only difference was I baked my cookies on parchment paper. If you love PB like we do, make these! You won't be disappointed! Thanks for a winner of a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
moist, peanuty taste, easy enough to have a 12-year old make them, which she did with my help. next time, i'll add more pb to the filling
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Very, very rich. And very very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barncat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States