Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
One of the best cookies I have ever made. Instead of pressing down the dough with a fork, wait till they come out of the oven then press with the bottom of a glass to flatten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These were quite good. A little labor intensive to make the sandwiches though. I used the filling as icing and then sprinkled chopped peanuts on top. I have to say I prefer it this way as opposed to a sandwich type cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
family enjoyed... will cut down on sugar next time as I thought quite sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is now my go to recipe for peanut butter cookies. I use butter instead of shortening. These have been a big hit every time I've made them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I love these cookies. I added a pinch of cinnimon and a pinch of pumpkin spice. The cream filling I turned to frosting because it seemed better that way and I did not have much peanut butter left. I added crisco butter flavor a little peanut butter with the powdered sugar to make the frosting. Even without my changes these are excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I just made the cookies and not the filling and they were a big hit with the kids! They were easy and fun to make. I personally like my peanut butter cookies to be a bit more peanut buttery. I try making again with more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkihvw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
OMG! These are the best cookies! After tasting the filling, I added 1/2 C more pb in the filling and added milk as needed to make it creamy. I made these for a baby shower and they were a HUGE hit! They were a bit of work, but so worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This recipe is good, but not giving it the rave reviews most others are giving. Some have commented saying these cookies are addicting, but that is true of most cookies. To me the filling doesn't add much to this recipe and isn't necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
I've made this recipe for years. IT IS SO GOOD!!!! They're even better the next day when they've had a chance to soften. I always wrap mine individually not long after I sandwich them together. Try them, you'll LOVE them! Plain peanut butter cookies will never do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
these are great!,I've been making a simular peanut butter cookie sandwich,but instead of this filling, I use a 1/3 cup vanilla icing, 1 tbls peanut butter, and 1 tbls jelly, mix together and use as the filling for PBJ sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States