Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
The very best cookie ever. It is a soft cookie that freezes very well. I entered this cookie in the fair and it won a blue ribbon. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Almost tastes like a girl scout cookie. So easy and fun to make. I used butter instead of shortening to lower the fat content and used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all purpose flour to add to the nuritional value. I will be adding this to my own cook book. Its very balanced and 1/2 cup more sugar would make it too sweet but its comfortably set a few inches from that line of too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Light and tasty cookie. I prefer flour-less peanut butter cookies usually,but these were very good. I had planned to make them into the sandwiches, but decided against it after baking. We cooked some plain, some with strawberry jam, and some with chocolate chips atop them. They are a really good, balanced cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My husband requested Peanut butter cookies, so I thought I'd try these. Nobody really liked them. My husband said pb cookies aren't supposed to be sandwiched. He said the cookies themselves are good, but not the filling. So, I won't make these again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
These were YUM. I thought they were easy to make, not too much trouble. Made exactly as written. Great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
these were pretty darn yummy!! i did add about 1/2 cup more peanut butter as i always do to every peanutbutter cookie recipe just my preference. these were nice an chewey to the filling i did add about 1/4 cup of cream cheese again just a personal preference Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I thought the peanut butter filling would be a little bit too much for me, so instead I melted down some chocolate with a bit of shortening and used that for filling. They taste amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
So happy I found this recipe. I have never made PB cookies with shortening before so I was scared to use a full cup. I used a half a cup of butter and half a cup of shortening. Tasted great. The filling was perfect. Someone said 3 cups of confectioners sugar was too much and they are crazy that is what makes the filling thick enough to put between the cookies. I actually added a TB of cocoa to add a little flavour. It tasted great but it would have tasted fine without. I am going to have fun experimenting with the filling :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
One of the best cookies I have ever made. Instead of pressing down the dough with a fork, wait till they come out of the oven then press with the bottom of a glass to flatten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
These were quite good. A little labor intensive to make the sandwiches though. I used the filling as icing and then sprinkled chopped peanuts on top. I have to say I prefer it this way as opposed to a sandwich type cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States