Peanut Butter Sandwich Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Excellent cookie, I did not have the butter flavored shortening so I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup shortening and they were great. I plan on trying them again with the shortening only this time. Hope they turn out as good as the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Cargill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
These cookies are amazing! The only note is that you might want to make the dough balls even smaller prior to cooking, because they expand a lot. I followed the recipe and ended up with 58 individual cookies (or 29 as sandwiches) and just 1 sandwich was more than enough for a snack because it's really 2 cookies and icing...next time i would make the balls even smaller because they expand way more than I would have anticipated. Just make sure you adjust the cooking time if you do decide to make them smaller, otherwise they might burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Easy to make and will definitely make again! Didn't have butter flavored shortening so I used half shortening and half margarine and they came out beautifully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Port Lions, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I thought the recipe was okay. I wasn't in love with it, but I'm also picky with foods. All in all I give it a 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
The very best cookie ever. It is a soft cookie that freezes very well. I entered this cookie in the fair and it won a blue ribbon. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Almost tastes like a girl scout cookie. So easy and fun to make. I used butter instead of shortening to lower the fat content and used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all purpose flour to add to the nuritional value. I will be adding this to my own cook book. Its very balanced and 1/2 cup more sugar would make it too sweet but its comfortably set a few inches from that line of too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Light and tasty cookie. I prefer flour-less peanut butter cookies usually,but these were very good. I had planned to make them into the sandwiches, but decided against it after baking. We cooked some plain, some with strawberry jam, and some with chocolate chips atop them. They are a really good, balanced cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
My husband requested Peanut butter cookies, so I thought I'd try these. Nobody really liked them. My husband said pb cookies aren't supposed to be sandwiched. He said the cookies themselves are good, but not the filling. So, I won't make these again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
These were YUM. I thought they were easy to make, not too much trouble. Made exactly as written. Great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
these were pretty darn yummy!! i did add about 1/2 cup more peanut butter as i always do to every peanutbutter cookie recipe just my preference. these were nice an chewey to the filling i did add about 1/4 cup of cream cheese again just a personal preference Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States