Peanut Butter Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
My 8-year old son really liked this. In fact, his comment was "This thing is really good." The only thing I may do different next time is try to put the jelly on before I cook it because he said it was a little hard to scoop up with the tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I've got to give this 5 stars because it was quick, easy, and really delicious. A nice change from regular peanut butter and jelly. The only changes I made was to use a whole wheat tortilla, soy-nut butter (husband has a peanut allergy) and I used strawberry jelly because that was what I had. I also made one and added semi-sweet chocolate chips... absolutely sinful, but very, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I was craving peanut butter and these just hit the spot. They get crispy on the outside and the inside is nice and soft. I also used honey instead of jelly dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Tastes good and extremely easy... what else could you want? My kids loved these, and it's easy to experiment with. We've also used PB and marshmallow creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FREAKITIKI97

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I ended up putting banana slices in this one. My picky toddler loved it! I thought they were pretty good also! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I love how simple these are- though I alter the receipe, mainly by using chunky peanutbutter and strawberry preserves. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
Well gosh how can you go wrong with this?! Very tasty, as my son likes to say!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Delicious. So easy and something I never thought of! I prefer it (scratch that, I CRAVE it!) with peanut butter and sliced banana inside. Skip the jelly. You can get away without butter in the skillet too, just use a bit of pan spray. If you do use butter, I'd recommend unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This was great! I have 3 boys so I used 6 tortillas(2 for each quesadillas). I sprinkled cinn/sugar on them after I fipped them too! Dipped in honey instead of jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2006
Quick and easy lunch when served with fruit. We skipped the butter, as there was no need for it, and dipped them in honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States