Peanut Butter Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Peanut Butter and jelly are a great combination in my book, but sandwich peanut butter between some tortillas and heat it up a bit to get the peanut butter a little "melty" and well....you have yourself a really nice little treat! I loved dipping these in the jelly, and can't wait to try a little banana along with the peanut butter or honey for dipping - great yet simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This was great! I have 3 boys so I used 6 tortillas(2 for each quesadillas). I sprinkled cinn/sugar on them after I fipped them too! Dipped in honey instead of jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Delicious. So easy and something I never thought of! I prefer it (scratch that, I CRAVE it!) with peanut butter and sliced banana inside. Skip the jelly. You can get away without butter in the skillet too, just use a bit of pan spray. If you do use butter, I'd recommend unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
this was amazing!!! I didnt bother with the jelly or honey- smear the tortilla with peanut butter, slice up a banana, sprikle with chocolate chips, and lightly fry in a non-stick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHACKL
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I gave it five stars for how easy and yummy this was. I decided to make one with honey(on it not as a dip) and one with bananas. Both tasted great. I would have tried the jelly one too but happened to not have any. oops. Anyway... This is a great dish for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
My 8-year old son really liked this. In fact, his comment was "This thing is really good." The only thing I may do different next time is try to put the jelly on before I cook it because he said it was a little hard to scoop up with the tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
The question? "Why ya puttin' my peanut butter on Taco Bread?" Answer: "Well, our other bread is green..." The 4 Yr Old PB Monster was a bit hesitant to try, but went bananas for these when he did. Just a tiny dollop of butter on the pan. Strawberry Polaner as jelly. Creative, quick & fun! Great spin on the traditional PB&J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I've got to give this 5 stars because it was quick, easy, and really delicious. A nice change from regular peanut butter and jelly. The only changes I made was to use a whole wheat tortilla, soy-nut butter (husband has a peanut allergy) and I used strawberry jelly because that was what I had. I also made one and added semi-sweet chocolate chips... absolutely sinful, but very, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I was craving peanut butter and these just hit the spot. They get crispy on the outside and the inside is nice and soft. I also used honey instead of jelly dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Tasty but messy. The peanut butter tended to drip out since it was warm and this made a huge mess but had great flavor if you like PB&J. I think the jelly would be more practical inside the tortilla too as the dipping was not working out. You can't "dip" jelly. Quick and easy and a nice snack in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States