Peanut Butter Quesadillas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Peanut Butter and jelly are a great combination in my book, but sandwich peanut butter between some tortillas and heat it up a bit to get the peanut butter a little "melty" and well....you have yourself a really nice little treat! I loved dipping these in the jelly, and can't wait to try a little banana along with the peanut butter or honey for dipping - great yet simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This was great! I have 3 boys so I used 6 tortillas(2 for each quesadillas). I sprinkled cinn/sugar on them after I fipped them too! Dipped in honey instead of jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Delicious. So easy and something I never thought of! I prefer it (scratch that, I CRAVE it!) with peanut butter and sliced banana inside. Skip the jelly. You can get away without butter in the skillet too, just use a bit of pan spray. If you do use butter, I'd recommend unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
this was amazing!!! I didnt bother with the jelly or honey- smear the tortilla with peanut butter, slice up a banana, sprikle with chocolate chips, and lightly fry in a non-stick pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHACKL
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
I gave it five stars for how easy and yummy this was. I decided to make one with honey(on it not as a dip) and one with bananas. Both tasted great. I would have tried the jelly one too but happened to not have any. oops. Anyway... This is a great dish for kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
My 8-year old son really liked this. In fact, his comment was "This thing is really good." The only thing I may do different next time is try to put the jelly on before I cook it because he said it was a little hard to scoop up with the tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
The question? "Why ya puttin' my peanut butter on Taco Bread?" Answer: "Well, our other bread is green..." The 4 Yr Old PB Monster was a bit hesitant to try, but went bananas for these when he did. Just a tiny dollop of butter on the pan. Strawberry Polaner as jelly. Creative, quick & fun! Great spin on the traditional PB&J.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I've got to give this 5 stars because it was quick, easy, and really delicious. A nice change from regular peanut butter and jelly. The only changes I made was to use a whole wheat tortilla, soy-nut butter (husband has a peanut allergy) and I used strawberry jelly because that was what I had. I also made one and added semi-sweet chocolate chips... absolutely sinful, but very, very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I was craving peanut butter and these just hit the spot. They get crispy on the outside and the inside is nice and soft. I also used honey instead of jelly dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
Tasty but messy. The peanut butter tended to drip out since it was warm and this made a huge mess but had great flavor if you like PB&J. I think the jelly would be more practical inside the tortilla too as the dipping was not working out. You can't "dip" jelly. Quick and easy and a nice snack in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States