Peanut Butter Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Very nice texture, but in terms of flavor I prefer regular pumpkin bread. As much as I love peanut butter, I didn't think it added much here, and I'd rather have a stronger pumpkin flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
This is a terribly addictive bread. Everyone I serve it to loves it. I followed the review suggestions and replaced 1/2 the sugar with brown sugar, and I also replaced 1/2 of the flour with cornmeal to add some textural complexity and also to further emphasize the Native North American ingredients theme. Finally, I sprinkled a handful of pepitas (roasted salted pumpkinseeds) across the loaves before baking. Too good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Perfection! In love with the slightly carmelized crust, moist crumbed texture, the subtle nuttiness of the peanut butter and a hint of pumpkin marries well together for a cohesive bread! Deliciously addicting! Thanks Anita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I love anything pumpkin. I used applesauce instead of vegetable oil and miss read the peanut butter and used 3/4 cups instead of 2/3. The bread was very moist and tasted of both pumpkin and peanut butter. I was able to make 4 loaves with this recipe. I will make again but with reduced fat peanut butter and sugar substitute as I have to eat low fat/sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This bread has a wonderful consistency and rises beautifully. The peanut butter adds a stronger flavor than the pumpkin, so if you want more pumpkin use less peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
i thought this was great. i thought the flavors of the peanut butter and pumpkin did really well together. i only gave 4 stars because i changed the recipe a bit by going half white and half brown sugar. i was out of cinnamon, so used some allspice and extra nutmeg. definitely make it again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Just tried this as muffins instead of bread, it is DELICIOUS!!! I had to use pumpkin pie spice instead of nutmeg but it was still really good! I like to use crunchy peanut butter, gives it a little extra crunch. I would highly recommend this and it is a definate make again in my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I halved this recipe and baked it in muffin tins instead of a loaf. It yielded 13 muffins which I baked at the suggested temperature for 25 minutes. Very unique combination of flavors that worked well together and were nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is an interesting mix of flavors. Neither the peanut butter nor the pumpkin dominates, but together they provide an tasty bread. I did make the following changes: 1) instead of 3 cups of sugar, I used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup splenda. I figure that the peanut butter has so much sugar that it can make up for the cup I omitted. 2) Used milk instead of water 3) Added cloves and vanilla. I will definitely make this again. I think with my changes it makes a fairly healthy snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Excellent texture...very moist...looked great. I'm not so sure about the combination of peanut butter and pumpkin, though...it was OK, but it tasted neither like peanut butter nor pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States