Peanut Butter Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I literally am eating this RIGHT NOW... This was the first time I made it and forgot to look over the comments before cooking so, yes it is a little soggy so I would definitely recommend trying to bake it first before adding the sauce. Although, for a quick late night snack this is just perfect soggy or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayleigh Lydick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Too gooey if not cooked therefore cook at 200 degrees for about 15 minutes, stirring it halfway. Half a bag of miniature marshmallows = 20 large marshmallows Could try less brown sugar...more marshmallow and pb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
if I had read reviews first, I would have finished this off in the oven. However, prepared as originally written, this recipe is a bit too gooey and sweet (and I love sweets!). With some of the minor tweaks of other reviewers, this would be a 5 star review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Quick and easy! I altered the recipe just a bit by popping my own kernals (3/4 cup)and with a bit less brown sugar. I also only used a half a stick of butter and a few less marshmallows. After I melted it in increments and mixed it into the popcorn, I sprinkled some table salt over it to bring out the flavor. YUM!! Next time I'd like to throw in some peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by travelingguitargirl
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
So good. I must say it hit the spot for the sweet tooth. Thanks so much for sharing. :) My only suggestion is that one take the un popped coronals out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by travelingguitargirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Seriously it's peanut butter and popcorn. How can it be wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Douglas

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
all I can say is YUM! would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Delicious! I followed the recipe as written, except I used 1/2c coconut oil in place of the butter. I also sprayed a cookie sheet with Pam and baked the popcorn coated with the mixture at 300 degrees for 10 minutes. Addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Whoa! This is good! I followed the recipe exactly, except I used 3/4 cup of peanut butter and a handful of peanuts. I used two bags of popcorn and used a large disposable roasting pan to gently stir and coat the popcorn. I did not find it too gooey like others did. I will make this many more times! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kinzie1125
Home Town: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Soggy. It was a miss with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Fudgy Peanut Butter Buttons

See how to turn cocoa mix into fudgy, no-bake peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies

See how to make an incredibly easy peanut butter and chocolate cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States