Peanut Butter Popcorn Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I am the submitter for this recipe. Shorecook considered drizzling chocolate over these. I recommend doing it! I have made this as loose popcorn(like carmel corn), drizzled melted chocolate on it, put in tins and gave as Christmas gifts. People loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
WOW! What a treat! The only trick here is hiding them from Hubby. I never had peanut butter popcorn before, love it! I'm thinking maybe of drizzling them with melted chocolate, after all, I am a chocoholic! Lilcat, you certainly have a great recipe here. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
Easy and fast to make with a nice, softer tooth bite than some popcorn balls. Not sure if I miss-measured the popcorn or made the popcorn balls larger but I did not get 16. The popcorn was well coated and held together nicely. This will become a regular Halloween treat. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
These need to come with a WARNING! Do not make in presence of husband, or children of any age. Do not make if you're even the slightest bit hungry and come to think of it do not make if you like any of the ingredients. Why? They will be gone in the blink of an eye! These are delectable! I was happy to realize that if you're going to follow directions and make 16 balls, then they are a good size. That means less time involved in prep which makes this treat even better in my opinion. I would love to try with drizzled chocolate as suggested but I don't want to mess with the perfection that these already are! I'll be making these again this week for a special trick or treat for our close neighbour kids. Thanks Lilcat for sharing your childhood treat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
They aster rest, but I couldn't get the popcorn to stick together in balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Nothing hits the spot at the end of long day when kids are sleeping and hubby is stuck at work late! Super quick and easy whip up, and snuggle up with a blankey and guilty pleasure television! I may be guilty of eating a whole batch alone but shhhh
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monique Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by harrywdog
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Yep, totally addictive. A half cup of unpopped pop corn makes ten cups of popcorn, so I just cut everything in half. It was plenty. I didn't have light corn syrup so I used dark. It gave it the color of Cracker Jacks. We didn't bother to form popcorn balls -- just ate it from the bowl. We split it up and added chocolate to half which was mandatory for the chocoholics in the family. It was terrific both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harrywdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was my first time making popcorn balls. They were SUPER easy, came together fast and taste amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was a very delicious recipe. I followed the recipe to the T., now it tasted AMAZING I could not get the popcorn to stick into balls so I just added m&ms and pretzels and made a peanut butter popcorn/trail mix and bagged it up!!!! Everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was so easy! I dipped in chocolate, for a little extra-decadence. Only thing is, they go stale quickly. Eat fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

Apple Peanut Butter Cake

See smart tips that make baking and cleanup a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States