Peanut Butter Playdough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Made the peanut butter playdough with the 6 year old daughter of a friend & we both had a great time. She loved the taste----after taste---after taste........ :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYMO362

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
I teach preschool and my students loved this recipe. We mixed each ingredient at a time. Each student was given a little dry milk on a tray and a handful of the peanut butter mixture. The mixture was kneaded by the students until smooth, this was a great sensory activity! All of my students loved the taste, what an added bonus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I've been looking for this recipe. I remember this as "edible playdough". I used this when my nieces came to visit. They had as much fun as I did as a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2005
My 10 yr. old made this for a school demonstration project - everyone enjoyed it! We experimented with blending the pre-measured dry milk powder in blender to make it more smooth- and we liked that, too. Original recipe makes alot, we scaled it down to 2 servings and it was plenty for a snack for our 4 kids. A tasty and healthy snack!!A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Amanda J.
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
Only used the first two ingredients like others suggested and it worked great! My two year old loved to have playdough she could eat, though just a few bites was plenty for a snack! And cutting the recipe down to 5 servings, there's still plenty left in the fridge for another day. Thanks for the recipe of a fun treat we all remember as kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda J.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Pinon Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This was really fun! Substituted Maple syrup for honey. Kids loved it and have plenty to play with for snack tomorrow! We reduced the recipe to 6. Thanks for the fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2000
I had this recipe years ago when my daughter was a toddler and it was terrific! So easy and non-toxic ! What a great alternative to the store product. I made a copy for the mother of a toddler that lives next door so she can enjoy it. Her grandmother recently told me that she kept putting the store brand in her mouth and she had to throw it out, so I'm sure she'll appreciate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
my mom use to make this for me and l always had hours of fun playing with it and eating it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAISYQ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
Great! My son loved it, and so do I. Nice snack, good distraction for him, and I think it would go really well with a little chocolate :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springhill, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
My kids BEG me for this constantly. Worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Peanut Butter Chili

See how to turn common pantry items into delicious vegetarian chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States